What is the correct sentence? - Mini Contest #3

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month
Warm greetings my beloved steemians across the globe, it's your favorite girl @missyleo. Hope you're doing excellently well, especially in this present weather condition we are, as for me, honestly the weather is not friendly with me here in Akwa Ibom, @Nigeria.
1000261544.jpg Designed with canva

Firstly, I want to say a big thank you to our dear admin @patjewel for organizing this amazing mini contest for us to crack our brains on, and I'm very much excited to participate in it. But before I proceed with it, I will gladly invite my friends to take part in it @chant @pandora2010 and @loolluv.

The Scramble Sentence
1000261541.pngImage from the main post

"Wisdom can come from unexpected sources, and it's essential to remain open-minded and humble".

Here is the story between my late uncle and one of his supposed-friend years back

Dan my uncle was renowned for his intelligence and insight, often sought out for guidance by the villagers. One day, while strolling through the market, Dan overheard a foolish villager, Udo, sharing a ridiculous idea about how to improve the village's farm crops.

Initially, my uncle Dan dismissed Udo's suggestion, thinking, "What could this foolish person possibly know?" But as he continued to listen, he realized that Udo's idea, although unorthodox, had some merit. My uncle decided to try it out, and to his surprise, the farm crops began to flourish.

As the villagers celebrated their improved harvest, my uncle declared, "We've learned a valuable lesson today!" And from that day forward, my uncle made sure to listen to everyone, regardless of their perceived wisdom, and the village prospered even more.

The story spread, teaching the value of humility and the importance of considering all perspectives, no matter how unlikely they may seem. And ever since then my uncle never forgot the lesson he learned from Udo, the "fool" who turned out to be wiser than he thought!

"Sometimes the greatest lesson in life is to know that even fools are right".


Thank You Everyone For Reading My Post
One Love 💕

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

This is what this contest is all about. Not just about the words and putting them into a sentence, but to put them together in a powerful post, and that is exactly what you have done.
Well done!

Indeed! Make time and listen to everyone.

These are such wise words, not to be forgotten.

 last month 

Thank you ma'am for acknowledging my post.

 last month 

Pleasure! 🎕

 last month 

💕🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64