Weekly Contest Week 12 || The Diary Game || [19/08/2024] A Rainy Day, Making Me Eat Too Much

in Steem Kids & Parents2 days ago (edited)

Warm greetings my beloved steemians across the globe, your girl @missyleo is here to participate in this wonderful diary contest organized by our dear admin @m- fdo, kudos to you ma'am for always bringing this up for us.

Before I begin my writing, I will like to invite my beloved friends to take part in the contest: @heriadi, @irawandedy and @pandora2010.

HOW I SPEND MY YESTERDAY
1000298774.jpgDoing Laundry

Morning Session

I woke up as usual and said my morning prayer, there after I brushed my teeth, I noticed that the weather was so dull but no sign that it will rain. I was craving Akara (beans cake) so I said I have to go buy it so that I can make use of it with custard as my breakfast.

As I got to the place they normally fry the Akara the woman was about setting fire using firewood so that she can start frying.

1000298144.jpgThe Akara spot

So I decided to wait for her since I know that it won't take long for her to set the fire and also mixed the Akara in the mortar and fry.

So I find a spot in someone's shade and sat while I wait for the Akara woman to finish up with the preparation and the frying.

1000298145.jpg Sitting quietly waiting for the Akara woman

Few minutes on, the cloud changed immediately and everywhere was cloudy and dark and the sky began to crumble some sound of thunder before we could realized heavy rain started pouring, very heavy one that didn't even give one a chance to do anything.

That was how the Akara woman just paused her preparation process, because the fire she was about to set was in an open space which doesn't need rain water.

So I moved inside from where I was sitting before, I moved inside the shade wey rain water will not touch me

1000298271.jpgStaring at the rain
1000298160.jpgOther people taking shelter in the shade

Some people stopped by the shade to take shelter since the rain wasn't an easy one. I actually stood out there for a long period of time, about 2 hours plus, that was all because of the rain.

When the rain subsided a little the woman began to fry the Akara and I was the first person she sold for and she even put jara for me because of how long I've waited patiently.

I got back home prepared the custard and Akara and ate it as my breakfast.

1000298366.jpgMy breakfast of custard and Akara

After eating it, I was preparing to go to work, the next moment the rain started falling again so heavily, so I just decided to sleep a little till it subside.

Afternoon Session

When I woke up it was already afternoon, that's about few minutes after 3pm and there was no way I could go to work by that time again. I was feeling hungry, so I went and made food and ate.

1000298703.jpgMy lunch, fufu and melon soup

After eating I decided to washed few of my dirty clothes because I didn't want it to be as if my day wasn't productive, I had to washed my clothes even when there was no sun to dry them.

After I finished washing I still went back to my sleep again because I was feeling feverish since the cold weather is not always friendly with me. When I woke u again it was about some minutes past 6pm, I felt like eating fruits.

1000298775.jpgWashing my cloth

Evening Session

I stepped outside to where the sell the fruit, fruit were so expensive, among what I wanted to buy was pear also but it was too expensive for me, so I just decided to buy only two types of fruits, I bought cucumber and banana.

1000298898.jpgThe cucumber stand
1000298899.jpgThe banana stand

After I finished buying the fruits I went back home, I washed the fruit and set aside before I removed rice from the fridge and warmed it then I used the banana to eat with it.

I didn't intend to finish the banana but because I was enjoying the food, till I finished the banana I did not know.

The price of items I bought in my country currency and in Steem

Name of fruitamount in NGNamount in stm
Cucumber300 NGN1.20steem
Banana500NGN2steem
Total800NGN3.20steem
1000299080.jpgMy dinner, rice and banana

After eating my food, I overheard the sound of a generator in my neighbor's house, so I went and plugged my phone there for charging since I was already having low battery.

That's was how my yesterday went, I believe you enjoyed reading my post.

🌺 Thank you for reading my post so patiently, till my next diary post, stay safe.🌺
One Love 💕
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54