Weekly Contest || The diary game-week02 || Traveling to my village to visit my Dad and Mom 09.04.2024 (Tuesday)

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

1712861527906~2.png
Designed by photo collage

Greetings to you all my beloved steemians across the globe, I'm excited to participate in this week contest, organized by @m-fdo, I say a very big thank you for always presenting us with this opportunity to share our dairy with each other here.

Morning

As I woke up that Tuesday morning at about 6:30am, it was one of my neighbors child that came to wake me up so that she can help me fetch water from the tap. After giving her the bucket I started doing my personal hygiene, such as, brushing, bathing and the likes...

I entered the kitchen to make breakfast, which was for two since my neighbor's daughter was still in my room after helping me fetch the water. The breakfast was fried egg, breath and tea.

IMG_20240409_103855.jpg

IMG_20240409_104507.jpg

As we were eating I told her that I will be traveling, immediately her mode suddenly changed and I ask her why the change of mode, she said she doesn't want me to go anyway and I understood what she meant by that, but I told her that I'm not going to stay longer there, I tried to encourage her not to miss me much.

Afternoon

ore I could finish arranging my luggage and also prepare myself it was already 12noon by the time. So I carried my luggage and off moved.

I got a tricycle that will take me to the motor park where I have to board a vehicle to my village. From the town to my village is approximately 2hours drive and the I was charged NGN2,500 naira (appx. 5steem).

IMG_20240409_154356.jpg
This is me inside the vehicle

I was the third person in the vehicle, remaining another three persons to make it full so we can move, just about few minutes the vehicle was filled up and the driver started the journey.

I enjoyed the journey because of the way the driver was driving, he wasn't too speeding or driving slowly, he was just going smoothly till I get to my final destination.

As I arrived my fathers compound I saw my niece and she was shouting aunty is back, she ran and hug me so tight and I did same, she took my bag and we walked into the house together.

I saw my dad and mom sitting in the living room having a conversation and I greeter them, my dad was surprised to see me because I didn't informed him about my coming, it's just my mom that I told and she refused to tell her husband. Though he was still happy to see me, I noticed he was preparing to go to church for Bible study.

Evening

After all the pleasantry between us I told me mom that I am very hungry, my dad laugh and my mom join him in laughing too, they say there's food in the house that he wanted branch the beach (waterside)after church to buy fresh fish for us to cook.

My dad left to church and my mom arranged garri for me to sip with bonga fish.

In the next 1 hours 30mins my dad was back from church and with fresh fish for the house.

Fresh fish from the sea

IMG_20240409_194247.jpg
My dad cutting the fish into pieces

My dad helped me in doing the fish, and cutting into piece, then I carried on with the rest of the soup preparation. Meanwhile I have already sliced the onion and okro since my dad has bought that too, I also blended fresh pepper that my dad bought too and set aside.

IMG_20240409_200247.jpg
pepper, onions and okro

I boil hot water and used in washing the fish, after then I seasoned it well and steam it.

IMG_20240409_200822.jpg
About to wash with hot water

Then I fried the okro in a separate pot and then pour it into the pot of fish, I added every other ingredients to taste, few minutes the food was done and I dish out for my dad and mom then mine and my little niece to eat.

Night

After eating I went and freshened up and entered my room and had a good night rest.

IMG_20240409_212821.jpg
My dinner, I and my niece share

I'm inviting my friends @megareigns, @woka-hapiness and @dazzle55 to take part.
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

It's a pleasure.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72