"Weekly Contest 11 || The Diary Game|| Returning back to my base (Akwa Ibom ) from Port Harcourt Nigeria with my sister in-law [08/08/2024]

in Steem Kids & Parentsyesterday (edited)
Beautiful morning my wonderful people of this community and other steemians across the globe, it's your favorite girl @missyleo. Happy weekend to everyone here, I'm glad to participate in this amazing diary contest that's being organized by our dear admin @m-fdo, I say a big thank you ma'am for always bringing this up.

Introduction

1000287568.png Designed with canva

I will tell you about how my Thursday went from morning, afternoon and evening how my journey from Port Harcourt to Akwa Ibom went, please kindly read till the end and i believe you will enjoy it.

Morning Session

As I woke up early that morning at about 5:30am, I said a word of prayer then I played worship songs on my phone as I went about the chores in the house. I went straight to the kitchen, I washed all the dirty dishes and cleaned up the kitchen thoroughly.

After that I prepared rice for everyone to eat as breakfast, when I was done cooking the rice, my elder sister came and dished out the rice for everyone, she also ate a little before she went to the market to buy items for my mother since I was traveling back home that day.

1000285809.jpgMy own portion of rice

After I finished eating my food, I picked up my phone trying to surf the net because since day break I've not fiddle my phone. But at that moment my little niece of three months woke up from sleep and started crying from her room, so I went in and carried her to the sitting room.

1000285836.jpg

Me and baby Mimi

I carried her till she later fell asleep again and I was happy because the mother asked us to bath and get our things prepared before she returned from the market.

So immediately I lay the baby back in her cot to sleep I went into the bathroom and took my bath and dressed up and arranged all my luggages and got ready waiting for my sister to return from the market.

As my sister came back, we rearranged the bags again and move to the motor park using a mini-bus to go booked for a vehicle that will take us to Akwa Ibom.

1000285950.jpgInside the mini-bus heading to the motor park
Afternoon Session

Reaching the park, we noticed that the Aktc bus that's going next has been loaded with a lot of cartoons and just few passengers were inside and the driver told us that it's just remaining two people so that we can move.

So I went and booked for the tickets for me and my sister in-law.

1000285951.jpgThe ticket

While waiting for the driver to get the manifest from their manager, I decided to buy snacks and drink for us to eat along the way, as we were already hungry and my little nephew has fallen asleep already.

What I bought and how much money I paid for the ticket and money I paid the tricycle back to my house

Name of productamount in NGNamount in stm
Two ticketsNGN10,00037.3steem
Two Coca kolaNGN 9003.3steem
Puff puffNGN4001.5steem
Payment for TricycleNGN10003.7steem
TotalNGN12,30047.1steem
1000285954.jpgBuying snacks and drinks

Few minutes later the driver came into the vehicle and we started the journey. The movement was a very smooth one because we were not stopped on the road by any police officers and at any check point for any form of checking.

1000285957.jpgInside the bus heading to Akwa Ibom

The driver was very good, he drive so fast and well even with the bad roads and all the go-slow on the road, he was smart enough to navigate through it.

The journey took us three and the half hours to reach my state. We got the Aktc pack quite on time as the day was still bright. So we offload our luggages from the bus and waited for a tricycle to come.

Evening Session
1000286131.jpgAfter offloading our luggages from the bus

My little nephew was busy dragging the bag with us as if he can carry the bag on his own, lol. We entered a tricycle going back home, on our way we observed that it was the big market day in our city "Itam market"(Uyo) so my sister in-law said we should stop by let her buy some things there.

So we dropped by the market, she bought some clothes for her husband and her son but didn't get to buy anything for herself. I was saying to myself what a life of a married woman, all she thinks about is her family forgetting about herself.

As we left the market back to my house, her intention was to sleep over in my house then the next morning she can travel back to the village to meet her husband but the husband communicated with her on our way home that he has been having running stomach since morning and it has quicken him so badly.

So my sister in-law just changed her mind immediately and decided to travel back home to the husband in that night because she was so worried. So I took her and the son to the bus station to get a vehicle back home, I waited there in the park till the vehicle moved before I went back home.

As I got to my street I bought pear and used it in drinking garri for my dinner, sorry I forgot to snap it, maybe because I was hungry and tired too. After drinking the garri, I went and bath and called it a day.

Thank you for reading my article so patiently, I will like to invite my good friends to participate in the contest

@eveetim
@tripple-e
@pandora2010

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg13dbw9cQZbWBAMsz6ohqaqkrCm7KQkkehxGNGyBHUtdhA93eZcSchXaVXZy...YMg7Rr64BDdtA6P7uC3Qb5f6yP29eg8yBiZLfnjBgSNyy59mLWWzPQVF229zjwMXaDKGKMMeDDLWQCU1f7FadoCeT4mrPiDbPo2WBrtCUy4iB7URcUj6Et6fti.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  

What a busy and hectic day for you but you had fun as well, and also a safe travel welcome back indeed there's no place like home.

 19 hours ago 

Yes I thank God for journey mercy back home, indeed there's no place like home as you've clearly stated.

Loading...

Welcome back home, I sha thank God for journey mercies

 5 hours ago 

Thank you dear.

♥️

Wow your day was nice or though it was all about traveling you guys are welcome home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53