Weekly Contest 05 || The Diary Game || 24-05-2024, Meeting Up With Friends

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Warm greetings to you all across the globe, it's your favorite girl @missyleo. It's a pleasure to also participate in this diary game contest organized by @m-fdo, thank you ma'am for always giving us an opportunity like this to share our day.

IMG_20240524_131912~2.jpg
Friendship

Morning

That very morning as I woke up, did my morning devotion and set about my personal hygiene, brushing of teeth and bathing, I waa trying to make breakfast for myself when my phone rang and one of my friend called that I should come by the office since it's been awhile they saw me.

So I hurried up did my breakfast of tea and fried egg, sorry I didn't get to snap it because I was now in a hurry to do everything so that I came meet up with the time I was asked to come. So after eating the breakfast, I just dressed up and started my movement.

IMG_20240524_101156.jpg
Stepping out of the house

As I arrived there, everyone were just telling me Happy New Year as if I have traveled for a long time, I was just laughing at them.

I stayed there in the office with them and gisted for a long time on so many topics till afternoon period, I started feeling hungry and I told them so.

Afternoon

Them too were hungry but they were all waiting for me to voice out first, and since I am not the type that will pretend over something that's boring me I decided to tell them, and secondly that was because I didn't want to go home yet I still wanted to stay with them till work closed.

We went outside to a restaurant beside the office, some of them ordered for swallow and soup while I ordered for moi-moi and soften drink because the moment I saw the face of the soup I changed my mind immediately, so that I will not fave the story that touches the heart

After eating we all went back to the office and I helped them this time around with their work while still gisting. When it was time for the closing hour, the weather changed totally, as it was about to rain, but we never mind because we thought it will just be like that till night fall.

Evening

As we closed for the day, we decided to take some random pictures, when I used my phone Camara to snap they were so amazed by how sharp my phone camera is , which made them snap so many pictures so that I can send it to them later on.

IMG_20240524_131906~2.jpg
I and my girlfriend

So after the picture session, we decided to now go back to our different homes, by then it has started drizzling and we all rush and entered a different tricycle (Keke) to our destination so that the rian won't meet us on the way.

As I just entered the tricycle, they rain started falling heavily, so I said to myself that before I get to my destination the rain will stop but it was not so. When the driver dropped me I have to run under the rain to a shade where people are taking shield, I also waited there for the rain to stop.

IMG_20240524_165051.jpg
Power holders

As I was standing there I saw Power holders, under the rain climbing the electric pole, either to fix the light or disconnect it from the user.

IMG_20240524_165123.jpg
Looking with all amount of seriousness

I stayed there for like 15 -20 minutes but the rain didn't stopped, so I just went home under that rain. I just got home safe and sound though the rain has beaten me small.

As I got home, I prepared food and eat, that was my dinner and I enjoyed it so well.

IMG_20240524_183037.jpg
My dinner

After enjoying myself I freshened up and went to bed. That was how my yesterday routine went, thank you for reading my post.

I'm inviting my friends to participate in the contest. @pandora2010, @bossj23 and @patjewel
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

X-share

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

1000056888.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for the support @steemcurator06

Loading...

Your dinner looks good... Wish I could have a taste

 2 months ago 

Wow, don't worry next time I will invite you, that's if you won't complain of transportation.🤣

Depends on where u are ooo. Abeg 😂😂😂

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76