Week 5- "Your Story, Your Laughter (Let's Make Everyone Happy 😁😁)"

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Good morning my beloved steemians across the globe, I'm excited to be one of the participants of this contest organized by our dear @moyeon. It's a wonderful thing to always put a smile on someone face and that's what you have been doing with your amazing topic.

Snapchat-557372016.jpg
Photo from my phone gallery

Laughter is said to be a medicine for the soul as it draws many people together. So let me take you along the line of my childhood experience.

My Storyline🤣

It all started when I was in Secondary School, I was brought up by my grandmother, I started living with her at the age of 3 as I was told. I started and finished my primary school in her house, same with my secondary school (high school), but my dear it was fun and also demanding.

During my primary school stage I wasn't allowed to visit the village for my own good, so I heard. But during my secondary stage in every year I will go to the village once, it's either during second term holiday which is always Easter celebration or I will go during first term holiday which is Christmas celebration.

The Story Proper😜

After my holiday in the village as I'm coming back to school my father will give me plenty money that will cover my school fee, text books and every other thing I needed, so I will hand over the money to my grandmother to keep so that anytime I need it for school I can go collect and pay.

So within that first two weeks of school resumption I will make sure I collect my grandmother the money and buy everything I needed, they money will finished without me taking note of it. So when there's need to buy something else for school use or we are being asked to bring so so amount of money to the school for something important, I'm supposed to let my grandmother know about it that very day when I get back home from school so that she can divide means on how to get the money for me since the one my parents gave me has finished.

cartoon-2028008_1280.webp
Source

My grandmother was a petty trader as at then, she was just doing that to leave the house everyday not as if there was much money in the business. She will always tell me that if I'm being ask to bring anything from the school or money I should inform her that day so that I can assist her sell some goods that very day after school or maybe the following day after school to raise the money but I will not hear or maybe I didn't understand what that means.

My own is that after school I won't tell her about the request from the school that very day, I will wait till the next morning that I will be leaving to school that's when I will tell my grandmother that I need so so money, immediately I will start crying and shouting the whole compound will come out and be wondering what happened, ok my grandmother will try to calm me down that I should go to school today, she will give me the next day but I will not stop crying, everybody will plead with me to go to school that even the school authority do not expect me to bring the money now, at least they have given special time for the dateline.

All I want is to be the first person to pay the money in the school, I will cry till I stopped by myself and end up going to school late that day, and my grandmother will not also give me the money, that's because she always want me to earn it myself. Anytime she wants to give me money or buy something for me she most first of all give me goods to sell to earn the money before she will give me the money.

lol-706869_1280.webp
Source

Then when I go to the village for holiday I will be wanted to do boys duty like going to the bush to fetch firewood that will be used for cooking, my parents won't let me follow my brother's to the bush but I will cry till they will permit me. There's this particular small girl of my age then that will always follow them to the bush to fetch the firewood and she will cut big firewood the same size with my elder brother's own, so I will also want my elder brother to cut big one for me, he will say no because he knows that I can't carry it but i will cry till he cut the size i want for me, but immediately they put the wood on my head, just few minutes I will start crying that the wood is too heavy for me I will fall it down and end up going home empty without any wood🤣🤣.

I wanted to compare my strength with the other girl that has stayed in the village and do hard job and it mastered her. When we reach home everyone will now start laughing at me and making jest of me, I will now be a topic or jokes and laughter in the compound.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCgc3SpYHPTiyL7pY5QkKm7QyWdnCKqzLCcsTngWxpsXWkgwxsxNcw2HBAgDU72AW5AGdXPHvN.png

I will like to invite my few friends @tripple-e, @remlaps1 and @zaink to join in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67623.71
ETH 3786.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70