Thediarygame for 15/03/2024: My days in words and in pictures (Attending my nephew's school inter house sport celebration).

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Red Modern Minimalist Digital Marketing Agency Instagram Post_20240316_084344_0000.png
Image designed with canva

I welcome you all to my diary. My Friday was an amazing one from every other Fridays, it was all about my nephew's first inter house sport celebration in the high school. You can imagine the joy and excitement in him throughout yesterday.

Morning Session

The first call I received yesterday was from my little nephew of 11years calling to remind me of his interhouse sport schedule for 10am that Friday, so I acted as if I was fully aware whereas i have forgotten about it, not actually, I was thinking that it will be on the next day (Saturday).

So immediately after the call, I jump up from the bed because I was still lazy lying on the bed pressing my phone, I went about my morning chores sharpenly, when I was done with everything it was almost 10am. I made tea and took because I did not know when they will dismissed so that I can come back home and eat.

I decided to move by 11am because I didn't want to be the first person in the school (smile). Funny enough the tricycle I entered I saw a parent and two of her kids too on the same sport wear of the school my nephew attended. Meanwhile my nephew have already informed me about the color of sport wear he will be on so that I will not start looking for him in the field when I come, since he was not with a phone for proper communication.

Screenshot_20240315_182825~2.jpg
My nephew doing their cross-country

When we step out from the tricycle and about crossing into the school street, we over heard some noise from afar so we observed it was the school doing their cross-country walk. And we waited for them to so we can join them to the school. Immediately I went to the line where he was and when he saw me, he ran out from the line to hug me, I was happy seeing him happy.

At The School Field

There was place for the parents to sit, which I was ushered in to sit, of course I am a parent to my nephew since his parent were on official duty and couldn't make it down there so I was fully there to back him up.

Screenshot_20240315_182616~2.jpg
My nephew and I, photo taken with Vivo Y35

Screenshot_20240315_182635~2.jpg
That's my gee, fully ready for the activities of the day

We were full seated and the students and pupils were already on the field for their first activity, which is the match pass. The have different house color by name: Moonland🌙, Sunland 🌞, Goldland 🥇 and Greenland 💚.

My nephew was in Goldland🥇, wearing yellow to signify Gold, they were all beautiful with their colors. They were all arranged in their lines in the field as they match pass was going smoothly and they display different style of salutations, I heard that salutations give them more marks.

The next activity was for the pupils, sorry I forgot to tell you that the school comprises of both Nursery and Secondary and that made the program of the day long.

Screenshot_20240315_182522~2.jpg
I and few of the parents

I had opportunity to introduce STEEMIT to one of the parents there and she was so interested in becoming a member since she's a stay at home mom, so it was unfortunate that her phone did not have the capacity to carry steemit. But she has assured me of getting a new phone before next month so I can help coach her on her to start.

They program was so full of activities and I couldn't take pictures of all the events but I did video of my boy doing all his games and few pictures too. He participated in 200m little race and he emerged a winner and he was given a trophy, that was the most important part for him, I mean the winning part.

Screenshot_20240315_182217~2.jpg
My boy with his trophy, so happy

The last but not the least activity for the day was cultural display from different tribes by the children, dance, acting and drama. My boy did excellently well as he was involved in different activities.

We were given snacks and soft drink from the school, it wasn't a little jollification for the children. The ate all manners of snacks, lick ice cream of different types and the sellers were not left out because they really made lot of sales that yesterday.

The last activity my boy participated was fisherman duty, they were riding boat ⛵ in the sea going for fishing. They perform so well.

Screenshot_20240315_190252~2.jpg
Some of the cultural display

Screenshot_20240315_182359~2.jpg
My boy is the smallest among the fishermen

After all the games and display from the children, it was time for the closing and the chairman gave the remark and also announced the overall winner for the day.

The overall winner goes to Moonland🌙 while my nephew's house Goldland🥇took the 3rd position. That was how we all went home with the joy in our heart.

When I got home it was already late around 7pm, I freshened up made dinner and eat. I tried making this post in the night before sleeping but network was so bad, I tried all means yet to no avail, so I resulted in sleeping.

IMG_20240315_185744.jpg
My dinner ready to go down😋

Conclusion

My yesterday was such a memorable one not just for me alone but also for my little nephew, because he had fun to the fullest. Thank you for reading my dear diary, see you in my next diary.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPmfDdvbLvbAa3pdzrNo3LM9h7wTqSyVUUvhNS9QzhHopJMpXRa639GLnJYdv5...gWGvALisZYCo7wmDfaVUD42pvujRnYFiHF1vaHAD8gHCQPAeVMuFdPAYxGs6wiyhsCWR31WV64JPWHH3Fp8SR6amoBYBAT6wjEB9vSwyfiMvRBbTG25aAFziqT.gif

One Love 💕

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Wow what a splendid day you had going for your nephew inter house sport. It seems both of you had a great time together. Best of luck in the contest.

 5 months ago 

Thank you wonderfully, we really enjoyed ourselves.

 5 months ago 

Thanks for your entry. I have taken note.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much ma'am, I appreciate 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66