The Diary Game [21/05/2024] Tuesday, My girls (nieces) coming back from school under the heavy rain

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

IMG_20240521_162835.jpg
They enjoyed walking in the rain, that's why they were smiling

Good day my beautiful beloved steemians across the globe, good to be with the parents and the kids once again here. I believe you're all doing excellently well, as for me I am waxing stronger in the Lord.

That beautiful morning of Tuesday as we woke up from sleep, we did our normal morning routine, I'm always in charge of preparing food foe everyone in the house. So I made breakfast for the kids to leave for school.

As they all left for school, I and my elder sister and the little baby now remained in the house. She water to eat pepper soup and rice, Dod so blessed we had dried fish in the house, so I made do with that to prepare the rice and the pepper soup for her.

Few minutes time I was done with the preparation, so I dished out my sister's own to her in her room to eat. I wasn't hungry as at then.

I decided to do a little laundry since the sun was shining very hot bright. Since I came to visit my sister's no day I don't wash the children clothes except Sundays.

After washing and spraying the clothes on the lines, I felt hungry and I went and dished the rice and pepper soup and eat too.

IMG_20240521_111327.jpg
Enjoying my hot pepper soup and rice

As I was eating gently and slowing enjoying my meal, I noticed the weather just changed, it became so cloudy, in my mind I said it will not rain, whereas the sky was busy cooking something serious to pour down down.

Later on, the weather changed and the sky was all clear up, I said to myself okay, I told you it will not rain. I went in and took my bath and was resting (sleeping), around 3pm my phone rang and it was my sister calling, so i rushed to her room. She said I should go remove the clothes I washed outside that it's going to rain.

That's was how I went and removed all the clothes I washed int a pair for those that didn't dry well, but for those that have dried I folded it into their wardrobe.

The heavy rain now fell, so strong and serious, it rained for about 2 hours plus when it was past 4pm I was worried about the kids how the will navigate through the road when the school bus dropped them.

IMG_20240521_162546.jpg
I was just looking at how serious the rain was

I stepped outside to peep at the gate if they girls are back, yet no sign of knock at the gate, as I went back into the house, in 5minutes time I heard their voices outside and I went outside to see them, behold they were just happy walking under the rian enjoying the water not minding if they will catch fever or if their books will be wet or so.

IMG_20240521_162943.jpg
Trying to undressed them

Their mom came out as worried as she was but a mare seeing how happy they children were, the woman just decided to laugh and say to them, why did you have to walk under the rain, you would have waited for the rain to stop but they all chorus and said no mommy we enjoyed rain and the case closed🤣.

After changing up they went straight to the shower to freshened up while I prepared their food for them to eat.

IMG_20240521_170500~2.jpg
Eating their lunch

As they were eating I helped sprayed their school bag under the fan to dry I thank God the water didn't wet their books. Later in the evening/night my sister said she wanted to take tea so I had to go to the grocery store to get the stuff.

IMG_20240521_201416.jpg
My smally picking the items

IMG_20240521_202028.jpg
My smally paying for the goods

I got home and prepared the tea for everyone, that was our dinner for that day. After that everybody went to their different rooms to sleep.

IMG_20240521_210352.jpg
Taking their tea

That was how my Tuesday went, sorry that I didn't get to update you that day or the next day. Thank you all for stopping by to read my post, do have a nice evening.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg13dbw9cQZbWBAMsz6ohqaqkrCm7KQkkehxGNGyBHUtdhA93eZcSchXaVXZy...YMg7Rr64BDdtA6P7uC3Qb5f6yP29eg8yBiZLfnjBgSNyy59mLWWzPQVF229zjwMXaDKGKMMeDDLWQCU1f7FadoCeT4mrPiDbPo2WBrtCUy4iB7URcUj6Et6fti.png

One Love 💕

@missyleo

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

It's a pleasure

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36