You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC17 WK:#3: large and small families, likes and dislikes

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

Your post is unique and I feel so emotional as you said if it's possible you will just give birth a one child and remain a single mother just for the safety of your child.

You also said that the world is no longer a safe place, full of war and violence and children are not secure anymore.
Tha k you for sharing your point, good luck to you.

Sort:  

Hi dear,
My grandmother said to me: It's not a time to be pregnant. I was pregnant and wondered why she said that since the survived the war. Can be that was the reason. Today I understand what she meant back then. I am really worried if I think about my children, their life/world is so different than the world my children live in.

I just took the youngest to the village my other daughter lives. She will stay there for 6 months. I hope she will have a better time. At least she met kind people and today she was surprised a man greeted us on the streets and wished us a happy day and another man in his car shouted: you look great as he drove by.

It's good (for me) to know where I am standing, the fact it hurts me if my children suffer or treated badly. The fact is I do have children and I will try to give them a good life. Of course it is their responsibility too to get the best out of it.

A comfort is that no matter the hardships or what the (present) world or future might look like there will always be creative people finding a way to live a good life. If they can do it we can too.

I send you love and a warm embrace. Thank you for reading and sharing your feelings.

#comment - touching.jpg

 4 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34