New DIY Contest Week 30 Begins // DIY // LET'S SEE WHAT YOU CAN CREATE

in Steem Kids & Parents9 hours ago
Hello beautiful people across the globe, your favorite girl @missyleo is back again to participate in this wonderful contest being organized by our dear admin @mesola. Least I forget, hope you're all doing excellently well, as for me, I am waxing strong in the Lord.

Normally i am a lover of food, (but not a glutton) and that has made me developed passion for cooking a lot. Since i can't eat outside from a restaurant even when I have enough money to cook good food, I must still try and cook something with the little amount of money I have.

So today I'm going to show you how I managed what I have to cook sweet concoction rice and eat.

1000259122.jpgItems for my concoction rice

Let me proceed straight to the method I used in preparing the concoction rice, first I will list out the few items I used below.

Ingredients

• Rice

• Egg

• Vegetable oil

• Dried grinded pepper

• Onions

• Maggie

• Salt

• Spices

• Crayfish

These are the few items I used in preparing my concoction rice above, all these items were there in my house, so I didn't get to buy anyone of it.

Method of preparation

Step 1

I pour the raw rice into the pot, added water and parboiled it, while it was on fire, I was able to prepare other ingredients and set aside, which are, slicing the onions and pounding the crayfish, I set them aside.

About 15minutes later, the rice has boiled, so I removed it from the fire and washed it through sifter.

1000259152.jpgThe Parboiled rice inside the sifter

Step 2

I place the empty pot on the fire for the fire to dry off, then I add little quantity of the vegetable oil and waited for 2minutes for it to get hot, that was when I poured in my sliced onions and begins to fry it.
1000259156.jpgFrying the onions

Step 3

When the onions was brown I then added other ingredients into it and fried well.

1000259160.jpgAfter mixing all the ingredients

Step 4

I then poured in the parboiled rice into the sauce on fire , added water and stir it very well

1000259163.jpgPouring the Parboiled rice

Step 5

After stiring it very well I then washed my one egg and insert it into the pot of rice on fire and covered the pot to cook.

1000259165.jpgPutting the egg into the pot of rice

I allowed the rice to cooked for about 20-25minutes, by then my concoction rice was done amd ready for consumption, and I dished out the one I wanted to eat.

1000259196.jpgMy concoction rice is ready

Thank You So Much For Reading My Post, I hereby invite my friends to participate in the contest @tripple-e @pandora2010 and @mhizta

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQH4v6Y2uDAAYAn7wBL9fGK81thxQ4mnk8gh55MN43mwYGjJN2fqMcFvWPh95dWvxA6SKRS4KuG.png

One Love 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51