DIY (Do It Yourself) - Let's see your creativity in various DIY skills week 32

in Steem Kids & Parents3 days ago
Good evening my beloved steemians across the globe, I believe your day went well, mine was a little stressful but all the same I was happy at least I wasn't lazy all day. It's a pleasure to participate in this wonderful contest being organized by our dear admin @mesola, thank you ma'am.

Introduction

In my post today I will be writing about the food I cooked one of this days, that's on Monday that has passed. The meal I cooked was beans and rice mixture , so I will be showing you the method and steps on how I prepared mine. So stay out and read till the end.

So I will start by listing out the ingredients I used for the cooking.

Ingredients

1000271474.jpg Ingredients for my beans and rice mixture
  • Beans
  • Rice
  • Bonga fish
  • Pepper
  • Onions
  • Maggi
  • Curry leaf
  • Red oil
  • Crayfish
  • Salt

Step one

I started by selecting my beans and washed it into the pot and put water ,place it on the cooker, I allowed it to boil for about 15minutes, while it was boiling I have sliced onions and set aside.

Step two

When it has boiled for about 15minutes I turned it into the sifter and washed it, then pour it back into the pot add water again and place it on the cooker.

Step Three

Then I washed my rice with warm water and put it into the pot of beans on fire and allowed it cook till it's soften, that was about 20minutes. So I pour it back into the sifter and placed the empty pot on fire.
1000271475.jpgBeans and rice mixture in the sifter

Step four

When the pot has dried, I pour red oil into it and allow it to heat for about 3 -5 minutes for it to bleach a little. When it started bleaching I put the sliced onions and begins to fry it.
1000271479.jpgFrying the onions

Step Five

After frying the onions, I started putting all the ingredients one after the other, then I allowed it to fry for 2minutes then I added water and stir it, then allowed it to steam for about 2 minutes.
1000271480.jpgAfter putting water

Step six

After it must have steamed for 2 minutes, I then pour the rice and beans into the pot and stir it very well for all the ingredients to mixed together.
1000271482.jpgPouring the rice into the pot

Step seven

After stiring it all together, then I covered the pot and allowed it to boil for about 25-30minutes, when the water has started drying I then added my sliced curry leaf that I have sliced and set aside.

In 2 minutes time I checked and my food was fully done and ready for consumption and I put it down and turn off the gas.

1000271484.jpgMy food is ready

That is the simplest way I used in cooking my beans and rice mixture. I believe you all enjoyed reading my post, thank you all for being patient to read till the end.

I would like to invite my friends @owulama @ruthjoe and @magavic to participate in this contest

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg13dbw9cQZbWBAMsz6ohqaqkrCm7KQkkehxGNGyBHUtdhA93eZcSchXaVXZy...YMg7Rr64BDdtA6P7uC3Qb5f6yP29eg8yBiZLfnjBgSNyy59mLWWzPQVF229zjwMXaDKGKMMeDDLWQCU1f7FadoCeT4mrPiDbPo2WBrtCUy4iB7URcUj6Et6fti.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
 2 days ago 

Thank you for the support.

Loading...
 2 days ago 

It been so long I took rice and beans🥰..that should be one of my best delicacy.

Your food preparation looks so nice and the rice and beans is sumptuous

 yesterday 

Thank you for stopping by with a valuable comments.
My brother, the cost of beans now in the market is enough reason for you to stay long without eating it.
Before I bought this one cup I'm cooking,bi have to empty my pocket just to do that.

You just made me more hungry and craving for rice and beans more. I have always loved this dish and the way you prepared yours is tempting and delicious 😋. Good luck with your entry

 4 hours ago 

You this guy, you too like food 😜
Don't worry next time I will invite you when I cook again.

Its not my fault ooo 😅 its the condition of the country , i will be waiting for your next food to come and eat🤣😅😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51