STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST | WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY | BY @michaelu40 | 20% payout goes to @steemkids

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello amazing members of steemkids community, I am super excited to participate in this contest that gives me the opportunity to tell you what I think about steemkids community. And I am going to do that below.

IMG_20211020_144723_6.jpg

IMG_20211020_144904_8.jpg

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY?

There are many communities in steemit platform that one can join and these communities have their own distinctive features that make them great. However, I will say that steemkids community is one of the outstanding communities that I have ever come across. What distinguishes this community from others is the fact that it gives children the opportunity to be part of the social platform. Kids are able to relate with other kids around the world. Kids from early age are educated about this social platform and how they can be part of it. Kids start becoming enlightened about blockchain technology and cryptocurrency.

In this community, the kids can showcase anything they love doing or they are passionate about without limitation. Permit me to say that the creation of steemkids community is a good concept because it offers both parents and their kids the opportunity to be part of the social ecosystem.

HOW DO YOU COME TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMKIDS?

Well, I joined the steemit platform in late March 2021 and was more busy with a particular community called steemalive. It was in one of the WhatsApp groups that I got to learn about steemkids community, and I decided to subscribe to the community.

WHAT DO YOU LIKE ABOUT THE COMMUNITY?

The fact is, there are a lot of things I like about the community but I will just highlight a few.

  • The community helps the children to feel belonged. Its like operation catch them young.
  • It gives children a sense of responsibility. It keeps them busy as they participate in different contests.
  • The community helps improve the creative thinking of children and at the same time reward them for their active participation.

WHAT DO YOU DISLIKE ABOUT THE COMMUNITY?

What I dislike about the community is the age limit that was placed that a child will get to before joining the community, which is 8 years. I feel that this age limit is on high side. Nowadays, we live in jet age. Many children can read, write, communicate effectively and do other wonderful things even at the age of 4.

WHAT CAN YOU SUGGEST THAT WILL HELP IMPROVE THE COMMUNITY?

The community is already doing well. However, I will suggest that the kids be encouraged more by rewarding their post more. I also want to say that it will be good to reduce the children age limit to join the community to 5 years.

HOW CAN YOU HELP THE COMMUNITY TO GROW?

There are different ways I can do that.

  • First, I need to promote this community to others so that many people in the platform and those not in the platform already can come in and subscribe and also give their meaningful contribution to the community.
  • I need to join the curation trail of the community and continue to increase my steem power.
  • Also whenever I make a post, I need to set a percentage of the curation reward to go to the community.
  • I need to continue to remain an active member of the community and interact with others too.
CONCLUSION

I want to say that steemkids community is a wonderful community and I will continue to give it my unflinching support. I am using this opportunity to invite the following persons @mondarl, @nwandu, @omerenma.

I am grateful to steemkids.

Special regards:
@arie-steem
@stephenkendal
@ngoenyi
@benton3

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your entry and your kind words about the community. Kindly add a picture to your post .

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest 💕💕

 3 years ago 

Congratulations! You have been selected in the top picks of the day.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45