EASY WOOLEN FLOWER CRAFT IDEA WITH PENCIL | CRAFTS | 10% payout to @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello kids and everyone in this amazing community, I trust you all are doing great. Today I'm going to show you all easy craft idea of how to make beautiful flower, using wool, pencil and few items.

Flowers are very good for home decoration and for gifts. Using wool to make flowers, makes it more pleasant because wool poses no danger to the kids.

IMG-20220111-WA0008.jpg

ITEMS USED

  • Wool
  • Pencil
  • Scissors
  • Needle
  • Bead

THE MAKING
In this article, I'm going to show you all, the simple steps I followed to achieve the flower above. I will be glad to hear from the kids in the comment section, if they will like to try or if they have tried it out.

STEP 1

Chose any four colors of wool that interest you. Here I chose yellow, blue, red and green. I began by tying the yellow wool on the pencil, and after that, I wrapped the yellow wool around the pencil thirty times, and then gave about 30cm extension of the yellow wool and then cut it.

IMG-20220115-WA0009.jpg

STEP TWO

I attached needle to the extension, and then use the needle to secure the roll together. Then, make knot and tie firmly. After that, I cut off the excess wool.

IMG-20220115-WA0010.jpg

STEP THREE

The same thing I did with the yellow color, I did it also to the blue and red colors.

IMG-20220115-WA0011.jpg

STEP FOUR

I wrapped the green color around the pencil, thirty times and made knot to secure it. The only difference is that I did not cut off the excess wool at this point, rather I used that very extension to join all colors together, tie it and I got round shaped flower. Then, I attached bead at the middle, and this is the outcome.

IMG-20220115-WA0008.jpg

Thanks for reading, I'm sure you will find the steps easy to follow

Sort:  

Not only for children. One could also make a beautiful brooch or funny buttons with this well explained and easy technique.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your beautiful art work all the time. We will advice you to power up so as to join one of the clubs and also delegate to the community as this helps us to serve you better.

DelegationNo
SteemexclusiveYes
Voting botsNo
ClubNo

To receive more support from us, we will advice you to cultivate the power up habit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48