Drawing Challenge for week#5: Draw a Chicken

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello members of steemkids community, I hope all of you are doing great. I am glad to participate in this contest by @ngoenyi. Today, I will be drawing a chicken - a hen.

IMG_20220402_112545_217.jpg

Describe a chicken?

I can say that a chicken is a domestic bird. Even though it walks more on ground, it can actually fly to a little distance at a time unlike the way normal birds fly. A chicken could be a male known as a cock or rooster, or it could be a female called a hen.

In my environment, we have local chickens that can move around on their own to anywhere. And we have the one reared for commercial purpose which is kept in a constructed nest. Of course it takes reasonable amount of money to keep and maintain this type.

What do you like about a chicken?

What I like about a chicken, more especially the local one is it's ability to wake people around it up from sleep with it's crow early in the morning. It can actually serve as an alarm to wake you up in the morning.

Have you seen one before? If yes, where?

I have seen a chicken before. There are so many of them in my neighborhood. My neighborhood have more of local ones. They move around from one place to another always in search of food.

Are they important to man?

Chickens are very important to man. They serve as meat for man. You can get white meat from chicken. It also has some other parts like the gizzard, kidney which are very good for the body. For I myself, I prefer to take my chicken roasted and grilled. I enjoy it more when eaten with shawarma in a fast food.

You also get eggs from chicken. The female one lays eggs. Also there are commercial ones that are reared solely for the purpose of laying eggs. It could actually be a good business venture for one because a lot of people make money from it. In fact, I am considering venturing into it. Meat and eggs are really needed in a household.

Also, I enjoy the local chicken more because they are more sweeter and the bone, more stronger. But the disadvantage is that it does not have much flesh on its body unlike the ones reared for commercial purpose.

What do you like about steemit chicken?

For the little I know, I can say that he is inspiring in the platform.

Let's get to the drawing proper. Below are the steps.

Step 1

I first of all drew the body without the legs and feather

IMG_20220402_102906_198.jpg
The body

Step 2

Then the legs on it.

IMG_20220402_104228_354.jpg
With the legs

Step 3

Then with the feather

IMG_20220402_105828_665.jpg
With the feather

Step 4

Then with some design

IMG_20220402_112517_363.jpg
With some design

I hope you like it. I am inviting the following persons to join me in the contest : @mondarl, @nwandu, @sandie2021.

10% goes to @steemkidss

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Interesting! Thank you for joining and making this beautiful drawing. I also like how you described the chicken and it's importance.

Thank you

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello, nice drawing!

Considering venturing into chicken farming I think is a good idea, it's a venture that is sure to have good fruits!

Good luck in the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25