Drawing challenge for kids/Teach the kids how to draw by your participation||Week#2: Draw 3 Dolphins

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello members of steemkids community. I'm happy to join in week#2 contest of @ngoenyi in this community. The week 2 topic is Draw 3 Dolphins.

IMG_20220315_180706_984.jpg

Describe a dolphin

A dolphin is a very big animal that lives in water. In fact, it is a mammal. A dolphin is so big that it can measure up to 30 feet in length, even though there are different sizes.

Sometimes, they can be friendly, sometimes they can be aggressive. We have a lot of species of dolphins. They can also be of different colors. Some dolphins can be of one color while others can have two colors mixed together. Dolphins can live very long, up to 50 years.

Drawing of 3 Dolphins.

The materials I used are:

  • Cardboard paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser

The first thing I did was to get materials and sketch with pencil. I drew the first dolphin.

IMG_20220315_165809_802-01.jpeg
Drawing the first dolphin

Then I drew the second dolphin with the pencil.

IMG_20220315_173139_788-01.jpeg
Drawing the second dolphin

Then I drew the last dolphin to make it three dolphins.

IMG_20220315_174255_978-01.jpeg
Drawing the last dolphin

Because the dolphins I am drawing is a mixture of black and white, I then shaded the appropriate areas with pencil.

IMG_20220315_180117_297-01.jpeg

What do you like about dolphins?

Dolphins are very intelligent creatures. They can move very very fast. They are friendly most times.

Have you seen one before?

I have not seen a dolphin physically. It's only on movies that I have seen them and how they interact with humans.

Are they important to Man?

I will say they are because humans can learn something from them. Dolphins do not live in isolation, they live in groups and they look out for one another. That highlights the fact that we need one another and should always do team work with others.

Am I a dolphin?

I am not yet a dolphin, but I plan to be one, one day. To achieve that, I plan to be consistent in making post in steemit, so that I can earn more steem and do more power ups. Also when I save some money, I could use it to purchase steem coins for power ups.

Conclusion

A group of dolphins are big creatures and inspiring sight to behold, very good for sight seeing.

I am inviting @mondarl, @nwandu, @sandie2021 to join in this contest

10% payout goes to @steemkidss

Sort:  

Wow! Swimming and diving dolphins! I like your drawing very much. Your description of dolphin is also nice. Thank you for teaching us how to draw

Evaluationresults
DelegationNo
Steemexclusiveyes
Plagiarismno
Voting botno
Club status5050
Curation trailYes
BeneficiaryYes
 2 years ago 

Hello, your drawing is very nice and your opinion about the dolphins is very accurate.

 2 years ago 

You have drawn 3 cute dolphins. Thank you for challenging yourself in this drawing challenge. With the way you are doing, you will really become a guru in art. Thank you for taking part in this challenge. I wish you all the best

 2 years ago 

Hello @michaelu40, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality posts.

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69