My weekly drawing challenge of a lion @michael-akpan

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Happy new week drawing challenge to everyone and I welcome you all once again to my beautiful blog. This is another week for us to show our drawing talent with a new drawing challenge of a lion. Wow i can't Miss this one today, it is time for me to give you guys a real creative picture of a king of the jungle .

IMG_20220421_182855_813.jpg

DESCRIBE A LION :

Lion is all known as the king of a jungle, it is belong to a cat family, which make some people call it big cat. it is one of the most fearful wild animal in the Forest which means apart from zoo lion lives in forest. Lion hunt, kill and eat fresh of other animals, which make it one of the carnivores animal. Lion has sharp and long claws and also has sharp teeth which help them to tear and bite prey they come across, a lion can survive without food up to 14 days and water up to 4 days, a lion is one of the fastest animal when it comes to running. We have male lion with huge hairs all over it face while female has scanty hair. Lions are very intelligent and also posses a Good sense of smell and sharp vision as well.

IMG_20220421_193948_230.jpg

QUALITIES OF A LION:

  • Lion are intelligent .
  • It is brave and possess leadership attitude which make it rules other prey in the jungle.
  • lion are fearless.
  • it is powerful and strong.
  • it possess the quality of challenging other animals in the jungle.
  • it has skills and tactics on how to catch other prey both smaller and biggest one.

Have you seen one before?if yes, where?

Yes, I saw it physically once, when took for an excursion to the zoo, when I was 10 years old and it was scaring and fearful to the extent I cry and beg my dad to take me home.

Is lion important to man?

  • Yes, they are very important to man in many aspect such as extraction of their skin to make attractive things which man will buy and sell to get their profit.

  • Lion are good source of income to men for example people who pay and visit zoo to see them, the zoo owners will make is profit.

-For learning purposes.

  • It also help to increase profit in a community that has zoo.

Step of my drawing

  • I use maker, eraser, pencil, ruler and plain paper.

IMG_20220421_173846_190.jpg

  • I start from sketching the face.

IMG_20220421_174642_960.jpg

  • I shade it and put the eyeball and also put some body part.

IMG_20220421_180330_523.jpg

IMG_20220421_180459_908.jpg

  • I put the whole body part and shade it to have the beauty of it.

IMG_20220421_180910_582.jpg

IMG_20220421_181701_965.jpg

  • Finally my full drawing of a lion, the king of the jungle.

IMG_20220421_193948_230.jpg

CONCLUSION

I am so grateful to participate in these weekly challenge of a lion, thanks to @ngoenyi for the apportunity given to us to show our talent of drawing and also learning from others drawing skills.
I have donated 10% to steemkids.
And I will also like to invite @liany, @augustybaby to join this weekly drawing contest. Thank you all.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh wow! This lion looks so proud and strong! Indeed like the King of the Jungle!
Good luck fir the competition 🤞🏻

Thank you very much ma, I am motivated

 2 years ago 

Hola te quedo muy lindo tu león felicitaciones.

 2 years ago 

I believe it lions are very strong and intelligent, that is why I can't go close to them for any reason, your drawing is good one

Thank you, they are so scaring

 2 years ago 

More than scary, I love my life

Hola amigo, te quedo muy hermoso tu leon, felicidades y suerte en el desafío

Thanks, I really appreciate it

 2 years ago 

Hola me gusto el paso a paso de tu León, gracias por compartir exitos en el concurso. 🙋‍♀️🙋‍♀️🙋‍♀️

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your participation in this contest. This is a beautiful drawing and I wish you all the best in this contest.

Post EvaluationResults
DelegationKindly delegate to the community.
SteemexclusiveYes
In a club?Yes
Bot freeYes
BeneficiariesYes
Plagiarism freeYes

Thank you for being part of steemkids community and for sharing your publication. You can join the telegram group for post links. There you can leave the link to your posts after commenting on two other posts that are there. That way you may be getting more comments on your posts that you leave there.

 2 years ago 

This is lion the king 👑 of the jungle. You're simply good at drawing. Thanks for sharing with us here

Thank you I really appreciate it

 2 years ago 

Wow your lion 🦁 is in action be careful so it won't come out from the drawing o, your drawings look real thank you for showing us steps in your pencil drawing of the king of the jungle wish you success in this contest.

Thanks, I will be very careful because my lion is indeed Ekpe ikot.

 2 years ago 

Nice effort 👍👍

Thank you very much ma

Hello friend, you've made a really cute drawings. A brave king of the Jungle, thank you for participating in the week's challenge.

Thank for your motivation, I am really grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22