"Weekly Contest 02 || The Diary Game ||My day-friday-12-04-2024.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

IMG_20240413_141832_823.jpg picture taken from my phone

I was eating rice and stew, drinking chilled yoghurt with my friends, we hang out to one expensive restaurant, we had so much fun until someone tap me saying "are you not going to work today" ? I wake up, so it all a dream, Oh God, why me, I wish I could just be lying down till night." My brother was like; "If your madam realize that you're still at home by this time, you'll be on soup, Everytime you'll be pressing phone", they laugh.

Good day my friends, it's a pleasure to participate in this contest, My name is @mhizta from Nigeria, welcome to my blog. Am going to share with you all how I spent my day starting from when I woke up. sound interesting right? Let go.

Morning

When I wake up, I was so tired, I was like, so all this food and drinks was just a dream. I checked my phone , it's 8am, I stood up, brush my teeth, clean the house, wash the plate, fetch water in our Street.I bought 1 satchet of closeup 100 naira(0.2 steem). The borehole water was not far from our house, I fetch 2 buckets, one for me and one for my brother.

closeupIMG_20240413_144317_702.jpgboreholeIMG_20240413_141952_450.jpg

Coming back home, I can see other neighbors murmuring, I didn't understand what is going so I decided to ask my brother, he said a thief have entrance into the compound and stole one of the neighbors phone. The way heat is disturbing is so miserable that in our compound some neighbors leave their door open while other sleep outside. To buy Smart phone today is very expensive. Since am already late for work, I rush to the bathroom.

I bathed, dress up and off to work. I have been able to charge my oraimo power bank up to 100% so I don't bother for light. From home to shop takes at least 45 minutes with leg while you can use 20 minutes using public transport.

I boarded a bike and fuuuu, within 20 minutes I have gotten to my working place. First of all I swept the environment and the surrounding, after sweeping, I open the shop, bring our market, shade some of them outsides.

IMG_20240411_084621_359.jpgIMG_20240411_084555_355.jpg

sleeping the surrounding

Remember I haven't taken any breakfast, i was very hungry, i have stove, and foodstuffs in the shop, i cooked rice and beans on Thursday evening, so I warm it to make it hot, i bought a NESCAFE tea which worth 200 naira, approximately 0.5 steem. You know, I don't have much so I manage the small I have, I use the tea to eat my rice. That's how I got my breakfast served.

Afternoon

At around 12:15pm, first customer came to patronize me, she bought:

  • 3 packs of Cascade water by 20
  • 1 pack of mixed coke and fanta
IMG_20240413_182352_340.jpg cascadeIMG_20240413_182335_326.jpg mixed minerals

1 pack of Cascade is 2300, while coke is 3600. Her total amount was 10,500 which is 26 steem. She transfer the money to my boss account, I called my boss for confirmation and it's was confirmed. I help her pack the goods to her car. That was my first customer, I wrote the things she bought in our sales book for reference.

My friend who is selling rice within the same area came and he needed my help. He said he wants to buy a smart phone online, that I should help him search it on Facebook. I login to my Facebook account, I click under Marketplace, I type; phone and here we go, there are many sellers who are ready to sell at a certain price. He said he need a smart phone of 30 thousands which is about 75 steem.

Screenshot_20240413-175214.pngScreenshot_20240413-175145.png

screenshot from my Facebook marketplace

We searched different phones but it's seems he couldn't find anyone interesting. We tried other platform like jumia and jiji app where you can order any product online. At last, we were able to find one seller who is close to our place, I messaged her immediately.

Evening

I don't have much to do because there was not much sales, so I use the opportunity to create post in steemit, I commented and voted on other steemian post. At 7pm I started packing the goods in, lock up and before 8pm, I was already on my way home, I was so tired somehow but I didn't want to use transportation, I walked. On my way I bought some orange fruit before 8:55pm, I was home, finally, I bathed, eat and checked my STEEMIT, reply comments, made one post and off to bed. That's how I ended my day.

I will like to place my humble invitation to @glorious1, @emishael60, @enomzy001, @tripple-e and @alvarezluis.

10% to @steemkidss
25% to @null

All pictures taken from my phone

Cc:@m-fdo

Thanks for reading my blog

Sort:  
 last month 

This post has been promoted on X 👇
https://x.com/Mhiztachosen/status/1779201449559208363

Screenshot_20240413-183435.png

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75