Weekly Contest 01 || The Diary Game || how I spent my day, My weekend, Holy Saturday- 30-03-2024.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

20240401_223541.jpg picture edited on pixellap

This faithful Saturday I was hoping to be home, sleeping, I mean sleeping from morning to maybe 12, but I don't have such opportunity, this Saturday is an holiday, public holiday for that matter, a lot of people are at home, enjoying their weekend, so had to prepare for work.

MORNING

IMG_20240330_071923_270.jpg picture taken from my phone

I left the house early in the morning because as a business personnel, our business usually flowing during festival period like this so-called easter. So I have to make sure I get to the shop on time. I felt like I was the only one going to work that day everywhere look quiet, it's was sunrise. 🌅

IMG_20240330_072251_910.jpgIMG_20240330_072223_573.jpg

Even the busiest road that there's always hold up was so scanty. I didn't even bother to look left and right before crossing.😂 I walked down my favourite road I always to follow, one thing about the road is that there's these two companies facing each other, the environment is so conducive, neat and tidy. The first one is Freshland Campina, a peak milk company and Guinness company, where the production of Guinness products is been done.

Guinness companyIMG_20240330_073226_929.jpgFreshland CampinaIMG_20240330_072938_760.jpg

That's how landed to my working place, I started shading market immediately, arranging goods one after the other, selling market and enjoying moment with some customers.

The goodsIMG_20240330_154708_294.jpgSelfieIMG_20240330_154412_789.jpg
AFTERNOON

I was planing of the best dairy game to write but my phone was low,so I went to look for a place to charge my phone. This post supposed to be posted on Saturday but due lack of electricity in our environment, it's hard to get my phone charged.

Bags of rice for sellIMG_20240330_160541_476.jpgpeople buying meatIMG_20240330_160505_774.jpg

I went to the market to charge my phone, omo, every where choke😂, everywhere busy like tomorrow no dey, you know, people doesn't joke with easter, they were busy buying chicken, rice, fish, meat and other foodstuffs and ingredients to get prepared for Sunday which is Easter as claim. I already know that the next day will be hot, food surplus. 😂

Children playingIMG-20240401-WA0004.jpgwhen their friends leftIMG-20240401-WA0005.jpg

Coming back to the shop, this children got my attention, they have never met before, but the way they relate to each other as if they have known themselves before, no wonder Jesus said whoever will humble himself like this young child is the one who is the greatest in the Kingdom of the heavens(mathew 18:4), and for the Kingdom of the heavens belongs to such ones(the children). I can imagine how the world could be if everyone is so friendly like children, they don't care about gender.

I planned of closing early because it's was a holiday I needed to rest, body no be fire-wood.

EVENING

Like I said, I close early, and around 5pm I started packing Goods in, locking up the shop and getting on my way home, since it's was still evening I decided to use the estate entrance.

IMG_20240331_184427_988.jpg

On my way, something got my attention, I pass it before but I stoped, went back and take a look at it once again, it's was a clear notice. From my mind, I have already imagine what the person through before he or she decided to put on the notice.

From the notice, it's started that:

  • No credit
    which means don't even think of I will pay later, or I will balance you tomorrow.

  • Cash and carry
    meaning is you pay on cash or transfer before you can carry the goods away. There's nothing, my bank is not working, I will transfer later.

  • I don't want fight oo, 2024.
    Meaning that this year the seller doesn't want any fight with anyone. 2024 is not a year of vawulense for him/her. Omo people Sabi owe eh, that person don see plenty shege.😂

IMG_20240331_184525_183.jpg Estate youths playing football

I continue my journey on my way home, I passed a place youth in the estate were playing football, I stood there like 1 minutes watching, I don't like watching people playing football without me playing, i move immediately.


THE ACCIDENT

I was still enjoying the views in the environment along the road, one keke pass beside me, the next thing I heard boom 💥💥💥... the keke and a car collide with each other, the force cap sided the keke, I rush immediately to help the injured keke driver, other people joined me as we tried to move the keke to one side of the road, I thank God that no life was lost, just a minor injury.


The kekeIMG_20240331_191223_395.jpgThe carIMG_20240331_191126_547.jpg

The keke was damaged seriously, the driver bought it one month ago, still a new Keke, while we are still talking about who is at fault, the car driver tried to ran away, claiming he's not settling the keke man, that got the youth angry where they started give the man uppercut(blow). People were pitying Keke driver, because the Keke is a private tricycle, not a commercial one. I took some photo then I head back home.

The damage Keke(tricycle)IMG_20240331_191301_145.jpgthe sceneIMG_20240331_191241_153.jpg

That's how I continue till I reach my destination, a home to rest, I eat my evening food, bath and off to bed. The worst part of it is that, the phone I charge was just 20%, so I used it to log in to STEEMIT, I read some post and commented on it, reblog my favourite contest,as well as voting.

SUMMARY OF MY DAY
  • I enjoyed the conducive environment in the morning.

  • interaction with customers

  • I wish we can live like children, no fight and hatred, the world will be a better place to live.

  • is not good to owe, that what I learnt that day about that seller who place a notice in front of his/shop.

  • Life is unpredictable, you can't predict what is going to happen even in the next second, we should be thankful to God.

That how my day ended on Saturday.
I will like to place my humble invitation to @rehman57, @aspiya, @alli001, @boosj24 and @onomzy001 to participate in this contest
.

Cc: @m-fdo

10% to steemkidss

Thank you all for reading my diary, I appreciate you all

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

I really enjoy your entry

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51