"The fun of April Fool's prank"

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

20240406_024454.jpgdesign by me edited on pixellap

Am sharing 10 steem to anybody voting and commenting on this post.

April fooool... that's how we use to shout it, we're in the month of April 2024, my greatest thanks to God for keeping us alive.

My name is @mhizta from Nigeria and am happy to participate in this April fool contest. How are we sure that @drhira is not pranking us. Let me entertain you about my latest April fool prank shocked, as in, this one got me.

How did you come to know you are pranked for April Fool?

On the first day of April, that 01-04-2024, one of my colleagues inñn my working place didn't show up at work and I tried to contact him but his line wasn't going through. so later in the day, I messaged him on WhatsApp and I was surprised by his response, he said:
SEND YOUR AZA which means send your account number.


At first I was like, "is he serious or just joking" , I wasn't even aware that we're in the month of April. After second thought, I decided to send my account number to him, I wasn't expecting him to send any money, and I thought he's just playing.


Screenshot_20240406-024008.png the receipt my colleague sent

Few minutes later, I got a message on WhatsApp with a transaction receipt. The reception shows the amount and I was happy, I was like, this one he's sending me 20,000, what's going on, so many thoughts was in my mind, but then I decided to open the receipt.


Ladies and gentlemen, I was prank, "dear Father lord, do I offended anybody, why me, why me" , I screamed. Here is the receipt after I open it👇

Screenshot_20240406-024022.pngThe screenshot on phone after I open the receipt

Did you enjoy the funny moment?

I was not angry when I got the shock, because am familiar with April fool prank, so I have like: okay okay, you don catch me. It was then I come to realize that we're in the new month, I laughed and I show it to my friends around. "Am going to prank others too, it's time for vawulense" I said to myself, so ask all my whatsapp friends to send me their AZA(account details), I even posted it on my status, a lot of them rush to my dm immediately because they thought am I was doing giveaway.


Almost 10 people send their accounts details, that's how I forwarded the receipt to them.

Screenshot_20240406-025709.pngScreenshot_20240406-025605.png

But the one that got my laughing is one guy, after I send the receipt, he was thanking me, "God will bless you, you try oo, i really appreciate" and all I answer was "don't worry , just manage that one for now" for his mind, he has received 20,000.🤣


Share any memories of April Fool's Prank?

I have seen many occasion of April fool and I will share one instance here. Last year, One guy who is my friend promised to buy a phone to his girl friend, that's good, atleast he's supporting, so the girl friend was expecting it on April which fall on her birthday, omo, it's about to go down.


So the guys told her he's going to get her the phone and also so that they can celebrate her birthday that day. Around 4pm, he came back with a pack of iPhone, the girl was happy, she inform her friends that she's now an iPhone user. she wanted to open it but the guy said she should wait till after the Birthday party.


The birthday was good, she bought several gift and items for the guy for buying her iPhone, she was excited, I know your know the story....... like Nollywood movies, it's time to Open the new iPhone, so the guys took an excuse claiming to have a stomach ache and that he needs to go home, he promised to called, and she told told him she will receive the call on the new iPhone, the guy smile and left.


Ladies and gentlemen, after unboxing the carton and everything, she only got a shift of paper: April fool written in it. To cut the story short, that's how the relationship ended in vawulense.🤣


Thank you all for reading my post and ensure to comment on your favourite part you like most in this post. I also like to place my humble invitation to @kidi40, @aspya, @enomzy001,@danish578 and @wilmwer1988 to participate in this contest.


CC;@drhira

25% to @burnsteem25

All pictures belong to me

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago (edited)

This post has been promoted on X 👇
https://x.com/Mhiztachosen/status/1776436386091909137

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You self bad o,you resend am to people and even received blessings frydem.😀😀😀

 2 months ago 

Y not, we are in the month of pranks, so let the pranks continue

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71238.01
ETH 3865.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51