If Growth Was A Person..

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

20240224_121355.jpg Design by me, edited on pixellap

There's one popular tiktok challenge that was about growth. It's was title: Give me ten years, on the challenges, the contestants will showcase their in 10 years back and the current one. Looking at the videos I realised that some people childhood pictures is really😂 while some look more handsome and beautiful in their childhood.

That's bring us to the title of the contest today; IF GROWTH WAS A PERSON. This is really an interesting topic because growth is that of characteristics of living things, so as human body grow every single day.

  • We'll talk about different spotlight of my pictures years back and now
  • we'll talk about my opinion on this statement: if grow was a person I will be you.
  • We'll talk about some crazy things I did years back that no longer doing
  • And last what I will do if I have the opportunity to be the same always I was 10 years ago and what I can do to appreciate growth. Let's get started.
SHOW A PICTURE OF YOU YEARS BACK AND NOW ANS OUTLINE THE DIFFERENCES IN LOOKS

Polish_20240224_121748928.jpg picture taken from my phone

By a mere looking that at the picture you'll realize that there's just few different, infact everything is almost the same, take a look at my nose, the same right? the only difference I can outline here is the photo quality, that time, if you have this particular phone NOKIA C3, you're like people who is using iPhone now, @alli001 and @crystal247 can relate to this. The camera quality is poor, while in the second picture it's was snapped on iPhone, good quality camera and I look more handsome than before. Are you feeling my vibe?

DO YOU THINK IF GROWTH WAS A PERSON I WOULD BE YOU? IF YES OR NO, GIVE REASONS TO YOUR ANSWER.

If growth was a person I don't think it's possible for you to be me, after all am taller than you(refers to organizer). Of course I will be myself because everyone has a unique body features, for example, like girls, they will likely to have pink lips and dimples, for for guys, as we are growing that's how our froggy voice keep following us front back and Center.

Secondly *Our God created us in his own image, that doesn't mean we'll all grow to be like him,but we possess his qualities. As I said earlier growth is one of the characteristics of living things so for me, of growth was a person I will be myself.

HIGHLIGHT 5 CRAZY THINGS YOU WERE DOING SOME YEARS BACK THAT YOU'RE NO LONGER DOING

Interesting I will like to highlight it with photos

This pictures you're about to see are those games I normally play back then:

Screenshot_20240224-104534.pnghouse on constructionSnapchat-795185141_1.jpgBuilding a house from sand
Snapchat-644864876_1.jpgFlip and pin the nail in a box
Snapchat-1975135132_1.jpgKerosene, matches, stove, fire game(kpokpok)
Snapchat-25749685_1.jpgwe called this one Noti game
Snapchat-538756295_1.jpgtop kpobkpo game
Snapchat-262874093_1.jpg helicopter gameSnapchat-78297134_1.jpg Our helicopter
HOW WOULD YOU FEEL IF YOU WERE STILL HOW YOU WERE 10 YEARS FROM YOUR AGE AND WHAT THINGS DO YOU DO TO APPRECIATE GROWTH

Reading other contestant entries, everyone is talking about being dwarf but I think opposite.For me, I think that will be my greatest moments ever.why? Have you listened to this song -Adulthood na scam from alade? Here is the lyrics 👇👇

Dey make me reminisce on those days

Wey pocket money go yapa for my pillow case (oh)

Now I gast send the money lole oh (lole oh)

Everything wey I want I must pay oh

I fit go give everything to become a child again

Adulthood na scam (scam oh)

You better get am for your mind (oh oh oh oh)

You gast to hustle, make a living 24/7

Nobody go ask if you don chop (24/7 oh)

Nobody go send you free money (dem no dey tell you yeahh)

If you no get na you sabi

Adulthood na scam (na na scam oh)

Leave me I wan become a child again

I wan become a child again

I want to play inside the rain

Cos Adulthood na scam- source

From the song the Singer explained many opportunities she enjoy during her childhood and so much responsibility now that she became adult. Me and the singer are in the same line.

Talking about appreciation, according to the saying: "A young small grow" i can't be a child forever. The only thing I can do is to thank our baba God for everything, for life , for growth and being grateful.

Being grateful in participating in this contest, I hereby place my invitation to @wilmer1988 @patjewell and @goodybest.

Cc: @bossj23

25% to null

All pictures taken from my phone.

Spark 5 pro.

Best wishes💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

#mhizta.. so you're taller than @bossj23?? 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Comrade lower your voice...
Well you've shared with us your childhood play and they were all popular...but wait oo you used to play noti,🤣 i thought it's only females that are champion in noti especially those in my school my female classmate specifically.

I've forgotten some childhood plays that I would've mentioned in my post like that of building house from sand, omor I was good at this one infact I used to build 5 bedroom flat.🤣🤣

Good luck though..

 5 months ago 

What makes tou think am not taller than him?😂

Anyways
Talking about the noti, its fir boys and girls infact we boys played it than girls.
Its just one of my favourite childhood game

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

This one you guys are debating about height? 😁😁😁 Height is the least of my problems now. I have better things to seek.....😂😂😂

Lol..😹😹I wonder what @mhizta want to do with height ooo..😹

 4 months ago 

We'll soon find out😂

 4 months ago 

I think this is one of the most creative posts I've read this week. I just love the originality in conveying ideas. You look very much like @kidi40 from your previous looks and the way you smile is apparently the way he smiles. Wishing you best of luck in this contest.

👀👀👀👀👀.. which @kidi40 sir??😹

 4 months ago 

No boss, I strongly disagree in that, I looked more handsome in childhood than kidi40 😂, he's aware. Just that we were partner in crime😂

 4 months ago 

I understand Boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38