Capturing Moments Wk1: Introduction To Photography

in Steem Kids & Parents4 days ago

20240813_234642.jpgEDITED ON PIXELLAP

As you log in to your Steemit account, you begin scrolling through posts, maybe reading, voting, and commenting on the quality content. As you are scrolling, your eye hits on one particular picture; it's beautiful and charming; the person must be a professional, or is it from an online source, you ask yourself. You open the post and realize that it is an original picture. Tell me, what would you do next? Engagement with the post, right?

When everyone is talking about photography, it sounds somehow to me because I thought you could only get nice and perfect pictures with a good phone and a good camera until I came to realize that all phones can be used to take clear pictures depending on how you set them.

ReactNativeBlobUtilTmp_dag6p8m6smbr4tvwgt7v9a.jpgImage made by @bossj23

Imagine coming across the image above; it is so perfect and clear, and you might be wondering how this particular user managed to snap this beautiful picture. That's what draws me to his contest. Apart from participating in the contest, I would love to learn more about how other steemian got their original picture. To you @ pandora2010, @emmaboy23, and @mesola, I admired how you all always present your posts with original pictures; we would like to learn about the magic.


Which phone do you use for taking pictures on Steemit? State challenges faced if any.
My smartphoneIMG_20240711_112913.jpgspark 5proIMG_20240711_112909.jpg

When it comes to my smartphone, I know it's not as big and heavy as my boss @saintkelvin17 or @bazil20, but it's manageable. I like the Techno Spark products; I have used Spark 2, 3, and 4. Currently, I am using Spark 5pro. I love my phone because it has a long-lasting battery of 5000mah, 64 GB storage, and a 4 GB network, but the running system is 3 GB RAM.

The problem I encountered most with the phone is hanging especially while browsing or typing. Sometimes, when using it for a while, the screen will start malfunctioning. I took it to an engineer, and they said there's nothing to do about it except minimizing the way I browse.


How does the use of original images other than sourced pictures improve the quality of content?

Apart from making your content different from others, the original picture explains better than the word used in describing it or the source picture. For example, my boss brought food to me and I was with people in the shop. I was waiting for them to leave so that I could start eating, but it took time. My expression 👇

IMG_20240716_141955_798.jpgI wish they could disappear

With the picture above, you can see that the way I was looking at them, it was as if I could make them disappear at that very moment. It, though.

The picture also makes people understand your content, making it more quality and engaging. Imagine @bossj23 talking about dancing or how he spent his day and he uses a source image instead of: 👇

Screenshot_20240414-212742.png Screenshot from the eye witness post

image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png
It will make me engage with the post because I like what I am seeing, or don't you?
image (1) - 2023-08-25T221709.806.png

State the advantages of using original pictures on steemit posts

As I said Using the original picture in Steemit's post will make the post:

  • Attractive
  • Engaging
  • Quality
  • Unique and special
  • Original

Pictures of me taken with your phone's camera on Photo and Portrait icons.

I think this is the main character of this contest. The sharpness and clear picture depend on how you set your camera, and this setting includes taking pictures with photo mode and portrait mode 😎

Now let's compare these 2 features to find out how they make a phone more outstanding and beautiful. When a picture is taken in photo mode, you will notice that it will capture everything within the picture if it is a person, it will capture the person and the background perfectly as seen in the picture below 👇

IMG_20240813_110019_347.jpg picture in photo icon

Furthermore, a photo taken with portrait mode will look more outstanding, highlighting the focus or the main object while blurring the background.

IMG_20240813_110047_255.jpg picture in portrait icon

You can see from the image above the background is blue, making it look outstanding. Now let's compare the pictures again

IMG_20240813_110019_347.jpg picture in photo iconIMG_20240813_110047_255.jpg picture in portrait icon

Which one do you like most? Which mode do you prefer to use when taking your Steemit pictures? Feel free to share with me in the comment section. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 days ago 

Lol, am just using an itel device bro.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41