Actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

20240402_233413.jpg picture from my phone, edited on pixellap

Here in Lagoa state, healthy environment is one of the basics regulations as a lagosian. And if you fail to comply with the regulations then you stand a chance to face the consequences.


My name is still @mhizta, from Nigeria, I welcome you once again to my blog. As we all know, healthy environment lead to healthy life, so am going to discuss about how I mak sure my environment is cleaned as well as my shop( working place) so i want you guys to sit back and relaxed as am going to explain in detail how i make my environment healthy.


WHAT DID YOU DO?

IMG_20240402_171122_857.jpg picture taken from my phone

Looking at the picture, you'll realize that, this is not actually what healthy environment is, and secondly if the Lagos State agency find this out, it might result in locking my shop. So in todays contest, one of the way I participate in action to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier is by cleaning my environment. From the images above, it's looks dirty and untidy, watch and see how am going to transform this place to be clean and tidy.


HOW DO YOU DO IT?

IMG_20240402_171303_583.jpg picture taken from my phone


How do I carry out my cleaning, I have been living in village for a long time and the habit of weeding with hand is still in my memory, I clean the place my weeding out the weed using my hand. Some people prefer using hoe to weed, and I will love to use it but it wasn't available, so I have to make use of the available materials which is my hand and hand trowel.

  • I pluck out all the weed.
  • Then sweep the ground.
  • Then making sure I dispose it properly.
    IMG_20240402_171348_796.jpg
    Here in Lagos city, you don't dispose refuse anyhow, that's why I keep it along the road so that when the lawma vehicle (for packing dust bin) come, I can easily disposed it. We have a monthly fee to pay those lawma people if not, they will not allow you dispose your bin. We pay 1000 naira every month just to dispose our dust bin and they come once a week.
    IMG_20240402_171430_337.jpg After cleaning

WHERE DO YOU DO IT?

Reading through my post, you'll realize that I gave mentioned shop several times which means the activities was carried out in my shop, my working place. I spent almost my day in the shop, working 24/7, from Monday to Sunday, 7am to 8 pm.


This has make me be familiar with everyone in the working place area and I look like a stranger at home. I have been living in compound for like 3 years and some of the tenants will be asking "are you new here" a whole 3 years. But I don't blamed them because I always leave the house very early in the morning and late at night, so its hard to see my face in the compound except if am sick and i can't go to work.


WHAT MOTIVATED YOU?

Even if nothing motivate me, the Lagos State agency must surely motivate me, funny 🤣, because if you fail to keep your environment clean, they will not quarrel or disturb you, they will only lock up your shop, then you have to spend money for fees before you can get your shop unlocked. Imagine because of dirty environment and the lock your shop, you have to pay fifty thousand naira (50,000) or else your shop will be lock permanently.


Here in Lagos State, there's always environmental sanitation every Thursday, from morning till 10am no shop will open till after 10am. That time is to make sure that your environment and surroundings is cleaned, the gutter, inside and outside of your shop is clean and tidy. They also supervise to teach those failures to comply a lesson.


LIFE EXPERIENCE

I remember the first week I started work, that Thursday, I open around 9:30am, suddenly 2 woman appear in white uniform, and they ask me why my environment is not clean, I told them that I just came to the shop that I will clean it, before you know, one of them padlock my shop, omo, I beg tire, i use all the begging I know, until I started crying, even my friend join me to beg, we kneel down and beg those women until they finally change their mind and unlock my shop.


Anytime I remember the story, me and my friend will burst laugh because it's was a fake crying, I don't even know how water came out from my eye.🤣


Is just like when someone eat healthy food in a dirty plate, can you said the food is healthy, no, the same applies to our environment, our environment must be clean and tiny, to prevent all these bacteria and insect to infect our food*.


My greatest that you for taking time to read my post and I sincerely appreciate that, and you're free to leave your comment or your opinion is the comment section. I will also like to place my humble invitation to @kidi40, @aspiya, @bossj23, @enomzy001 and @wilmer1988 to participate in this contest.


Cc: @ngoenyi

10% to @steemkidss

Best regards;@mhizta

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thia post has been promoted on X 👇
https://x.com/Mhiztachosen/status/1775296723516100732?s=20

Loading...
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for taking part in keep your shop areas clean and healthy. I appreciate your entry.

 3 months ago 

Thank you @ngoenyi

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

Government agencies are so strict in Lagos when it comes to environmental sanitation, it's a good thing because this will push the people in the society to keep their environment clean the same way you did. I love your post because, you've carefully listed some of those actions you take so as to keep your environment clean and green and most especially the proper disposal you did. Keep up this good work and be an exampler today people living in your society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68