SEC17 WK:#4: the effects of economic hardships on families **

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago (edited)

Brown Simple Smiling Woman Daily Vlog Youtube Thumbnail_20240502_014140_0000.png

design with canva app

INTRODUCTION

Hi everyone and welcome to the month of May, the fifth month in the year 2024, God has been so faithful to us and he will never forsake us in this difficult situation Nigerians are facing.

The current economic situation in Nigeria has brought so much for many families. With the hardship on ground and no incomes, its very difficult for families to make ends meet.
At off things keep happening every day, husband and wife killing each other because of hardship, father killing his child because there was no food at home and the little food that was there, the child ate it because he was hungry and the father got angry that the boy has eaten the little food alone and out of annoyance he killed The boy.

Any incidents that occurs in Nigeria because of hardship is the case of a ma that cüt off his wife's hand because she refused to give him 3k from her savings 😢🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️ May God help us. 😭😭😭.

Screenshot_20240430-164934.jpg

images from my phone, I got it from a friend

So many things are happening at the results of hardship in Nigeria, there is another case of a husband and wife fighting and they kill themselves, and what happened the wife ask the husband money for feeding and the man gave her what she got but instead of her managing, she rander curses on the man, at the end of the day they started fighting, and the Man brought out machete and the wife at the other hand brought out another machete too, and that was how they end up killing them selves.
Here is the picture to watch, its a screenshot from the video, Incase you need the full video, you can contact me and get it

In my family, we are 5 in numbers, which is myself and my four children, in the aspect of hardship, we are not excluded, we are facing similar struggles. My personal income, which that was enough to cover my family expenses, this days it can no longer keep us because of the rising costs of living. My business and my steemit blogging was what we survived on and because of that I had to put on more effort on my blogging so that I will be able to take care of my family, but even we that we still find it difficult to cover up my family basic needs.

IMG_20240413_162740_451.jpg

my family

Because of that, I don't hangout with my friends anymore, I calculate my movement, if it is distance that will make me spend more I will rather stay back. I have really reduced my expenses by managing our meals, we now eat two times a day and in-between, I involved snacks.
Secondly, I don't spend money to buy my personal belongings anymore, instead for me to get a new one, I rather buy materials at lesser price and I renewed my belongings like my old shoes, and old hand bags. So what I focus on now in my family are those things I know we can't do without, such as my kids fees, our house rent and medication.

Screenshot_20240502-012524.jpg
Screenshot from the school Whatsapp group

Another challenges my family is facing is the impact on my children's education. Right now their school fees is really high before it was 110,000 naira for boarders and now this is third term it has raise to 150,000 Naira equivalent 275 steem to 375 steem, because of the high price in fees I have decided with my children that from next term we will have to shorten the expenses by sending them to a cheaper school. With this decision, it will help me balance up my life.

So dear friend the economy situation is everywhere, everybody is feeling the heat, but I still thank God for his mercy and I thank God for steemit platform for coming my way.

I am inviting my friends @ngoenyi, @goodybest and @eliany to join me in the contest

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 5 months ago 

Thank you boss

 5 months ago 

The stories are so touching! Where on earth has people dropped their sanity? Well, economic hardships can wreck havoc on families. Only those who still have God's fear can be able to cope.

I congratulate you for being able to pay for your kids' school demands. May Jehovah keep blessing your efforts in caring for them as a single parent.

Thank you for the invite

 5 months ago 

Amen thank you very much ma, honestly it was scary, I can't even watch the video

What a tragic story, a man would kill his wife because of money this hardship is going to another level of wickedness and if not stopped may lead to a calamity in this country. Best of luck ma

 5 months ago 

My dear the world is taking another shape total, may God help us

 5 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

oh The economic crisis in many parts of your country, Nigeria, is really hard to deal with. How bitter it was that it ended in death because there was no food in the house. Such events are really bad for different difficulties. Today you have shared some things here in a wonderful post.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9.5/10
 5 months ago 

May God see us through cos really the situation of the country is getting out of hand, we are all going through a lot, living everyday and expecting the next day to be better. Hmmmmm May these phase pass soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48