MY DIARY GAME// HOW I WENT FOR MY KIDS VISITING DAY IN SCHOOL ON 12/02/2022 // SPENDING QUALITY TIME WITH THEM// 10% TO @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

img_1644822594697.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends it's been a while I wrote in this community, I am so sorry for my in absence, but now I am back to be active again.

MORNING ACTIVITIES

through out the night I could not sleep, because my mind was with my kids so I could not wait to be with them so I woke up by 5am in the morning to start preparing myself, so the first thing I did was to arrange their stuff which they ask me to get for them then by 6 am I went to the market to buy food stuff which bi will use to prepare their food.

IMG_20220211_143457_450.jpg

I didn't waste time in the market so I came back and start prepare for cooking, and this were the things I bought in the market.

IMG_20220211_143713_496.jpg

I decided to prepare ekpang and afang soup for them, I didn't want to cook rice because all this while I have been going there with rice, though preparing the ekpang was so stressful for me but since I am preparing it for my children I was happy.

This are the stages I use in preparing the ekpang, it is my native food and it makes the children look healthy

img_1644794077935.jpg

I peel the water yam and cocoyam then create them and now use potatoes leaves to wrap it little by little then I cut my periwinkle. Then I stirm my meet and wash my fish and put it in the pot I then cook them together until my ekpang was done.

IMG_20220212_153119_808.jpg

After cooking the ekpang I then boil water and make garri while the water was on the fire I then start preparing ingredients for the soup. When the water was done I make the garri then cook the afang soup then I package them in a cooler then I went and bath then dress up.

AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES

in the afternoon I call my Keke driver to come to my house and take me to the park so that I can board a vehicle that will take me to where my kids school is, so he came I packed all the things I prepare for them and I went straight to the park, when I get there the taxi was almost filled up so I join them I was so lucky, after like 10 minutes time we start the joining and on my way my kids were calling, they taught I won't meet up with them. I was with by 2pm, I was a little bit late because there was no one to help me at home but I thank God I still meet up, they were so happy to see me,

IMG_20220212_163805_045.jpg

IMG_20220212_151912_616.jpg

IMG_20220212_151611_915.jpg

I gave them the bread they requested for and I brought out the food for them to eat. They started with ekpang and they got satisfied they then call their friends to join them, those that their parents could not come.

IMG_20220212_163726_573.jpg

They food I took there was enough because I know they will share with their friends so after eating the ekpang we started gisting then after like an hour I brought out the afang soup and swallow for them to eat.

IMG_20220212_161932_042.jpg

I was over joy seeing my children in good health,.
So the remaining food I share it among the teachers that were there and they really thank me.

EVENING ACTIVITIES

I left the school by 5:30pm and I went to the pack luckily for me I was the last person so we move to uyo and I arrive by few minutes bass 7pm, I was so tired so I went straight to my tailor house to get my choir uniform that we were to wear on Sunday, so I collected the clothe from her then came back home. When I reach my house I only took my bath and take some pains relief and I could not do anything so I went to bed immediately.

CONCLUSION

I was so happy seeing my children, and I was able to satisfy them.

My appreciation

@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@ijelady

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You do really well for spending your day with your kids in school, they were overjoyed I really missed their post. Thank you for sharing with us

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWBwgnja43nYA48eJk3qysoodw21a9YpjMLHkUW3MdhUM4pyw5oWvQRewv5hHzzNBUgRvJokZ4vSJnvMhR2...vNmLTaV7BQnN5CiWvTYw2oE1njWXvdh8AkJtzNWFQRCNS1pw6d7omP9kADe4dFUsexUbJQPFRrhhcTUr33Jj1pH76SEzh7zL16jVEQFfui7wByQcSDGgNBbMQ.jpeg

50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP1000 SP
ClickClickClickCkickClick
 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post I really appreciate

 2 years ago 

It's a very nice day for you.

 2 years ago 

Yes I really had fun with my kids

 2 years ago 

here is love in sharing, am so pleased to see you share the food among your kids's classmates/friends. This is an act of kindness.
Thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your lovely comment

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By - @event-horizon
Curation Team - Life and Humanity

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the support I really appreciate

Woww drescode pinky....pinky

 2 years ago 

Chai, you have kill these children with food. You made me remember those does when my mum will bring all kinds of food to school during visiting day. And guess what, sleeping is always difficult that night because of overfeeding.
You tried so much for them for cooking ekpang nkukwo and afang soup for them. It's not an easy task for one person.

 2 years ago 

My dear they are all I got so I have to do my best. Thank you dear for going through my post

 2 years ago 

It was a day well spent, visiting your kids in school is a Joyous moment, and being able to satisfy their needs is happiness itself. The expang looks delicious, thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45