Week 7-" Your Story , Your Laughter ( Let's make everyone happy🐧🐧) "

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

Happy  Birthday  _20240405_150255_0000.png
Source

Good day everyone, laughter they say is therapeutic and as such we should from time to time laugh no matter how tough life seems to be, this is why I appreciate @moyeon for always coming up with this wonderful contest so we can ease our pains. Permit me to share one of the most hilarious moment of my life.

Let's Laugh!!!

So last year, there was a night I just finished seeing an horror movie, normally I don't always like horror movies but my friend who came over to the house made me do it, the name of the movie was The Pope Exorcist. It was scary as hell, throughout the movie I would cringe at every scene but I still kept acting tough.

Emmanuel who happened to be my friend that ame to pass the night with me was asking me if I wasn't scared, though being scared was an understatement, I kept telling him I wasn't scared, few minutes to the movie, we had to switch the audio sound to an audio player that was there so the voice will be more thick.

We finished the movie by 1;14am, I went to bed still scared of the night and was wishing it was day already, I knew the night was gonna be long, I stared at the ceiling for about an hour before I could sleep off finally, I had series of nightmares and would wakeup at intervals, used my pillow the cover my face.

Around 4am, I was pressed and when wokeup to go ease myself still scared of the movie, I went out to the corridor and saw a white ghost-like object staring right at me, my heart skipped for a minute, I almost lost my breath, I ran back shouting "Emmanuel help me, the ghost the ghost!!" , I wokeup my friend up and when he brought torchlight and we checked the ghost I saw, behold it was a mop stick I do hang at the entrance of the corridor, the wig of the mop deceived me badly.

I had to even plead with Emmanuel not to share this experience with any of our friends but the next day, I was the center of laughter and discussion, I couldn't step outside because of how they kept making mockery of my cowardice with respect to the previous night, right now, I don't even have a say when it comes to bravery in the midst of my friends anymore. Sometimes, if I remember what happened, I will just sit and start laughing, it was one hell of an experience I can't pray to happen again.

I am inviting @missyleo, @ukpono and @unyime23 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

You wanted to claim super man, your gut fail you...🤣🤣🤣. I wish you success in your post

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53