The Happiest Moment Of Year 2023

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

png_20231203_150433_0000.png
Designed on Canva

Hello Steem Kids and Parents, it's been a lovely year so far and I specially want to appreciate God for his love and kindness towards us. The year might have been a rough and sweet one, but there is a memory it has left in our heart. I have mind and I will be sharing it right here with you guys on this contest. Please permit to appreciate @drhira for putting up this contest, this is a reminder for us to count our blessing even in the midst of pains.

The Happiest Moment Of The Year

20231203-143523.png
screenshot from my phone

The year 2023 started on a wrong foot for me, January and February was full of pains and troubles as I had a lot of bills to settle coupled with family issues. After that, the cash crunch happened on march and it seemed it was never going to end but then God has a way of turning things around.

On the 4th of May, I was just where I could just be earning passive income because my salary wasn't just enough to take me through some months. I met a friend @sureway044 who told me about Steemit, I was so curious to know more about this place and he decided to teach me the little he knew as at then.

That same day, I made my introduction post and all of a sudden, I was curated, this was a dream come through for me, I was so happy because at first, I doubted the authenticity of this platform. 4th of May, 2023 gave me something positive to be obsessed about, I had to even limit the usage of social media just to focus and learn more here and believe me, it has been a wonderful journey so far.

How This Moment Become The Memory Of Year

This moment actually changed me, It changed my learning habit, it shaped my writing skills. It was the beginning of a new life, right now, believe me, I can't stay a day without wanting to write, i am really obsessed with the positive impact this platform has created in my life.

Also, this day brought about a financial hope to me, sometimes before now,I will be asking myself, how will the future be when I am not even investing enough for it? But today, looking back, I might not have as much or even close to what people who came before me have, but I know with consistency, I will have enough and can even achieve my dream life with Steemit.

What Was Your Feeling On This Happy Moment

children-593313_1280.jpg
Source

The feeling was unexplainable, I couldn't just eat that day as I was overjoyed. I became so happy that I had to screenshot the post and send it to my friends. I will tell you of a truth, I was more than happy, I mean I have never earned online before, all my time was spent on Facebook then trying to get monetized but nothing came forth, then Steemit brought back hope.

Secondly,I felt this sense of satisfaction, like atleast I have where to always fall back to Incase I run into financial issues, though I am not praying for it. I quite knew my time henceforth will be spent judiciously doing what I had love doing most and getting paid for the effort, the feeling was out of this world.

Permit me to invite my @wirngo, @josepha and @unyime23 to participate in this contest if they are yet to do so.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

I had a similar feeling when I started working on Steemit. In the beginning I used less social media accounts and focused more on Steemit so that I could learn better and better., really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💐🎊🎉.

 9 months ago 

The truth is; Steemit rewards the time we spend here even without vigorous effort I like other social media platforms.

 9 months ago 

Yes you are right 👍.

This made me smile, because of how happy the moment made you. Indeed steemit is really changing life. I actually used the money I made here to sponsor part of my wedding in 2022 and also in 2023 to get things for my new born. Welcome to an unending adventure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52