"The Fun Of April Fool's Prank"

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

april-7031969_1280.png
Source

1st of every April is always full with pranks, some mild and the other extreme. Whatever the case is, no matter how mild or extreme the pranks are, the fun is in the laughter it brings to others, I was always scared of April 1st but right now I have gotten used to it, though I do not or may not likely know when I am pranked, o in this contest organized by @drhira I will be sharing my prank experience on April Fool's day.

How Did You Come To Know You Are Pranked For April Fool?

april-7878755_1280.jpg
Source

Reminiscing what happened on April 1st still keeps ringing in my memory, though I have been pranked severally but this year's own was just something else, I was pranked with what I am so obsessed about. I never saw that coming anyways, it will be a pleasure sharing it here.

4:23am, 1st of April, 2024, I had a call from my mentee @missyleo, I never picked it because I was still trying to make my first post and never wanted to be disturbed by anyone, so by 5:34am when I was done, I called her back to know what the issue was and why she had to call me that early, when she picked she told me my two posts has been curated by @steemcurator01 , jeeeeez!!! I almost got mad because I never checked my notifications before calling her.

With how happy I was, I went on my knee and was just thanking God for such an early morning and month blessings, I ddnt want to keep myself in suspense again, so I immediately login my Steemit account, went straight to my notifications to see the miracles with so much excitement, I mean since I joined Steemit, I have only been curated by @steemcurator01 twice only so I was so eager to see it. I went through it and never found a single booming talk more of curation from the 01 account, I had to switch to Steempro Incase the web version was just deceiving me.

I schemed through my notifications on the steem pro and still went back to web, I never found anything, I went through all my posts and yet couldn't find any, I called her and the first thing she said was "April Fool!!!". For a moment I paused the excitement and never knew if I was to laugh or cry.

How Did You Enjoy The Funny Moment?

woman-2868705_1280.jpg
Source

Firstly, It was never funny at all, I mean after sweating searching for curation from 01, I never knew I was just being pranked. The feeling alone almost drew tears from my eyes at initial when I later realized It was just an April Fool prank.

However, after about 10minutes, I bursted out laughing, you know the feeling after thinking you are tough enough to chest any prank but then can't handle the prank that relates with what you're obsessed about? I was just standing there laughing at my stupid self scheming through notifications after notifications and the way I was sweating profusely, funny enough I was planning to even make a post about being curated by @steemcurator01. But then what matters at the end was that I laughed and laughter they say is therapeutic.

Share Any Memories Of April Fool's Prank

couple-1838940_1280.jpg
Source

My twin brother told me he had transferred money to my account 3rd April, 2023, hearing he sum of money he alleged to have sent, I wasn't convinced but since we had an unfinished business, I was a little bit sure it might happen though I never had it in mind that he would prank me.

I went to my messages to check, I saw a credit alert, I was so happy, I never knew it was just forged by my brother, not untill I went to the nearby store to buy something and wanted to do transfer, I tried transferring using USSD code but it was showing insufficient balance, I quickly checked my bank app and realized my own twin brother has pranked me. I had to call and confirm and he just told me it was a prank, I almost knod him over the phone.

I am inviting @abdullhw2 @zekanem and @unyime23 to participate in this contest.

thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Lol...🤣🤣🤣
You got me laughing at your post, if it's your twin bro that have mind to prank you that way, then who am I not to follow suit(smile). But don't worry yourself because very soon infact before this week runs out you will be curated by @steemcurator01, and I will share in your joy.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Que broma tan pesada jajajaja ojala Sc01 te visite nuevamente, suerte.

Ojo: A las cuentas curadoras no le gusta que las mencionen.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67659.20
ETH 3773.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55