Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK:#2:Thank You

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

png_20231204_111432_0000.png
Designed on Canva

Good day everyone. Welcome to a new week filled with great opportunities. So this week engagement challenge is titled Thank You, this is really coming at the rightful time because the society have so evolved and people are beginning to embrace ungratefulness over gratefulness. I will be also airing my own opinion on this topic, I hope this serves us well.

What Is Thank You And On What Occasions Can One Say It (5 Different Occasions)

thank-you-362164_1280.jpg
Source

To me, Thank You is seen as an act of appreciation. It maybe because someone decided to show you an act of kindness, inorder to express your gratitude, you simply say Thank You. It might seem so simple as it sound but it carries a deep meaning which could go as far as showing your benefactor how grateful you are towards the act of kindness shown to you, this makes people feel encouraged to do more if they have the resources to.

The act of kindness shouldn't be limited to occasions where you are being gifted big presents but also, it should be expressed even as the meanest thing as possible and I will be listing some of the Occasions here;

• When you are being gifted money or any valuables.

• It should be expressed people stand with you at your lowest.

• When Someone decides to give you a lift

• It should even be said when people you paid for their services renders it to your taste.

• When someone offers to settle your bill irrespective of how much it is.

How Important Is Thank You And Who Should Say It?

thank-you-515514_1280.jpg

The importance of thank you cannot be overemphasized. Thank you is so important that even God Himself commanded us to Practise it in the book of 1Thessalonians 5;18 it says "Give thanks in all circumstances, for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you". This therefore means that the will of God towards man is to be thankful at all times regardless of situations. Also, thank you opens another door of kindness to us, saying thank you to a single act of kindness can open diverse doors of opportunities for us, people are being encouraged to do more when one is not ungrateful.

Moreso, kindness isn't limited to certain group of people but to Everyone. If someone decides to correct you, appreciate him or her irrespective of class or age, what matters more is the thought behind the correction. Also, thank you should be expressed by those who have one day or the other benefited from people, it shouldn't be about only money or gifts but even the meanest thing as someone helping you carry a load. Humanity has really gone bad that if you see anyone who decides to help, be sure to appreciate the person, sometimes, you may not have money to appreciate them, but your level of appreciation matters a whole lot.

Tell A Real Life Story Where Saying Thank You Has Helped You Or Someone Else In A Positive Way

calligraphy-2658504_1280.jpg
Source

This is one of the testimonies I love sharing with people, so a customer came to the boutique I am working, he bought some clothes, I think if I could remember vividly, the cloth worth just 45,000 naira which is equivalent to 150 steem. This happened on the 18th of December, 2022. I collected his WhatsApp contact so he will be seeing my new stock updates on Whatsapp.

When he went back home, I messaged him on Whatsapp and told him thank you for dropping by to shop with me. He was so surprised and asked where I came from, I told him Akwa Ibom, he asked for my account details and he transferred 10,000 naira which is equivalent to 30 steem. That was the second time last year I received such an amount as a tip or even cash gift. I was rolling on the floor. Fast forward to 24th of December, 2022, this same guy came and shopped with me again, this time he bought clothes worth 350,000 naira which is equivalent to 1165.5 steem. He even reminded me of how I even appreciated him after he came to get what he needed for himself and not even for me.

Your Advice On Saying Thank You

sign-1715890_1280.webp
Source

My advice on saying thank you is; don't limit gratitude to just monetary or materialism, be more express when showing gratitude, it really pays. It shouldn't be done under duress, don't just say it for saying sake, mean every bit of the word in your gratitude.

Gratitude opens door even doors you can't even imagine, don't let an act of kindness go without a corresponding gratitude, it speaks volumes about you and your characters.

I want to invite @etette, @josepha and @wirngo to participate in this contest.

I have set 10% beneficiary to @steemkids

Thank You For Reading

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanking others may be very valuable for that person in order to keep us from being meaningful in everyday life

 9 months ago 

Yes my brother.

Hello friend
Thank you is really important in our daily life as it is said to show gratitude as you rightly said my friend. You cited good instances showing how we could use the word, such as when you are being given valuables, when you are being given a gift. Importantly we shouldn't limit gratitude to monetary or valuable things we should go forward to give thanks amidst all situation. Success in the challenge my dear friend

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for dropping by my friend.

Pleasures are all mine

Thank you is a key to unlock many doors my dear friend, all the best in the contest

 9 months ago 

Yes you are right saying thank you is a little thing but it makes people feel good. It builds happy relationships and makes you happier too. When you appreciate others, it boosts teamwork and makes everyone work well together,wow you got reward of saying thank you ❤️, really enjoyed your blog wish you success 💐🎊🎉.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for dropping by my friend and ofcourse Saying thank you comes with a reward one way or the other.

 9 months ago 

Most welcome 🤗❤️.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45