SEC/S11W3- DISCIPLINE

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

disobedience-1673196_1280.jpg
Source

The bible says "train up a child in the way he should grow and when he is old, he will not depart from it. This bible portion really emphasizes particularly on the need to for discipline at early stage of our lives, only through this we can grow on the morals instilled in us through discipline. So, in this contest, we will be seeing different views and opinions about discipline, so follow me for my own token.

How Do You View Discipline?

20230807_103636_0000.png
Canva

Discipline to me is a way of instilling morals and good conducts in human beings. It could be done through verbal instructions, commanding or punishment which might range from mild flogging to hard exercise. Sometimes, discipline might seem embarrassing but as long as the motive is to set on on the right track of life, the. If will be worth it.

In the circular space, discipline could be seen as any sort of practice aimed at making people obey the rules and regulations of organizations. It also entails learning and intentionally implementing good morals inorder to achieve reasonable objectives in life.

Have You Been Disciplined Before Or Have You Ever Disciplined Someone?

lazy-1458443_1280.webp
Source

Firstly, the life I am living today is as a result of the numerous discipline gotten from both my parents, elders and peers. I have been. Disciplined on severally, infact, I have disciplined myself severally and on different occasions. At some point I realized I would've gone wayward if I never received the level of discipline back home, the things I have to let go and the peace of mind I am enjoying for not engaging in certain acts, this has been achievable because of the numerous treatment I had received before now.

Secondly, I have disciplined good number of people, from my sibblings to my staffs and even total strangers. I could remember when a certain woman asked me to come punish the son because he is very stubborn, I had to punish the little boy for one week, it was just mild, I asked him to write from number 1-100. I could remember when I was a vice president in scripture union, I had disciplined good number of people and some would come back thanking me for being kind enough to correct them with love.

Do You Consider Discipline As Love Or Hatred Despite How It Is Given?

boys-1421410_1280.jpg
Source

Firstly, discipline to me is an act of love, we can only be disciplined by those that loves us genuinely. Corrections are given by principled people to those they don't want them to repeat same mistake again. Disciplined done with love and pure motives is an act of love and way of promoting moral conduct in the society.

Also, discipline if not done rightly could become an act of hatred. Sometimes people maltreat others in the name of disciplining them. We have seen a lot of cases where kids die as a result of maltreatment from their guardians. We live in a world where people neglect the core act and objectives of discipline and embrace maltreatment as a replacement. If done this way with bad motives, this could be seen as nothing but pure hatred on humanity.

Do You Think Discipline Is Beneficial To Kids?

child-4892806_1280.jpg
Source

Very well, discipline infact should be best done at the earliest stage of children just as the bible says " spare the rod and spoil the child". If for some reasons we don't discipline our kids at early stage of their lives, they'll grow up becoming total nuisance to the society, so catching them young should be core priority to parents who wants to raise moral-based future generations.

Moreso, children generally learn faster than anyone else, so disciplining them at their early stage will give them the sense of morals to live with. They will easily get adopted to the good morals and live by it, making it hard for their peers out there to cajole them to going the wrong track.

Your Advice To Those Who Give Discipline And Those Who Received It.

white-male-1889001_1280.webp
Source

My advice to those that discipline others is that if you are to discipline another person, make sure to do it with pure aim of correcting the person, not taking advantage of their flaws to maltreat them.

Secondly, if you are to discipline others, make sure to also be disciplined in your deeds and conducts because this is the best act of discipline, if you live an exemplary life, people won't need to misbehave around you for you to discipline you but your lifestyle alone will serve as a look-to pole of direction.

Lastly, to those receiving discipline, be sure to receive it with open heart not with hatred, it might not be palatable but it will be worth it in the nearest future. Be sure to hold on to people will stop at nothing to correct you with love, because they are the ones that wants your future to be bright.

I invite @etette, @panamaprecious and @goodybest to participate in this contest if they are yet to do so.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
Loading...

Tujuan dari disiplin adalah untuk melancarkan suatu pekerjaan dengan baik atau mematuhi segala peraturan yang ada agar sukses itu tercapai..

Semoga sukses selalu kawanku,, 🙏🙏

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @suboohi

 last year 

Thank you Sco6, Team 3 and @suboohi for your continued support and always finding my post worthy of curating.
It means a whole lot to me.

 last year 

La disciplina es corregí los errores y comienza desde el hogar.
Está debe darse con amor nunca debemos recurrir al maltrato
Y es beneficioso porque se aprende y se corrige

 last year 

For sure, discipline starts at home.
Thank you for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67317.89
ETH 2666.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70