Contest: If Growth Was A Person..

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Good day everyone, growth they say is Constant and as I was taught in school that growth is an irreversible increase in size. This involve growing physically, mentally, psychologically and emotionally, I can even add financially because man was created to occupy every atom of space needed to be filled up. So in this contest, permit me to air my own opinion on growth and how I have come this far.

Show A Picture Of You Some Years Back And Now And Outline The Difference In Looks

png_20240221_155656_0000.png
Edited on canva

A mere looking at the picture, one could spot the differences in looks, the first picture was taken in 2016 while the one on the right was taken this month, let's see the differences;

• On the area of weight, I have added so much weight ever since then and currently, I am weighing 78kg.

• My skin has been toned because I now use a good cream for my skin.

• I am no longer looking like an innocent and desperate teenager again, I've outgrown that stage.

• My sense of dressing has changed

• I no longer pose as a supposed Starboy again, rather like a responsible man.

• I have a protruded stomach(pot belle) now unlike the flat stomach I had some years back because of hunger.

Do You Think If Growth Was A Person, I Would Be You? If Yes Or No, Give Reasons For Your Answer.

sapling-154734_1280.webp
Source

Oh Yes!, my life has been on a constant upward growth motion, so I see myself as the truest definition of growth in all spheres of life. I have grown so much over the years and I am not stopping not even in the next life to come. I know where I came from, so reaching this stage where I can boldly stand on my own is really a thing to be proud of, and as much as I know, I am yet to even start growing.

Moreso, the little time I have spent in life has been hills and valleys, even right inside the storm, I have never let my guard down, I have so evolved irrespective of life trends and today I can boldly say I have really grown and growth has become part of me.

Highlight 5 Crazy Things You Were Doing Some Years Back That You're No Longer Doing

emotions-371238_1280.jpg
Source

One thing about growth is that, it comes with Sense of responsibility,when we start taking responsibility for our actions, we tend to limit some of the crash things we'd been doing, here, I will be highlighting 5 of the most crazy things I used to do before now;

• Playing right inside the rain

• Following and mocking masquerade

• Fighting for a mussel of food

• Bathing outside the compound

• Pretending to be sick so I won't have to join in doing the house chores.

I could go on and on as the list is enormous but for the sake of this contest, let me stop there.

How Would You Feel If You Were Still How You Were 10 Years From Your Age And What Things Do You Do To Appreciate Growth?

I will feel really frustrated if I am still living the same life i'd live 10 years ago. I mean, we are living in a world where growth is constant and everyone are striving to outgrow certain things then I on this other side still remain stagnant, that should be the worst situation anyone, I mean any responsible person should ever be.

Also, to appreciate growth, I wakeup everyday with so much excitement to do better than yesterday. I may not be living the life I wanted to but then I can't let the sadness of little failures outweigh the excitement of my winnings. I am in no competition with anyone, I have my own path to live and I want to grow steadily so I dont put myself under some sort of pressure. Also, I am always grateful to God for where I am while hoping to reach the zenith some day.

I am inviting @missyleo, @goodybest and @wirngo to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading 💕

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

I just love everything about this post. It's interesting to see such growth in you physically and in your personality. I can remember bathing outside and playing under the rain when young but such is no longer done. You have improved greatly in your growth in just a period of 8 years plus. This is serious and it's more serious to know you're weighing 78kg. Your writing style is good. Wishing you best of luck in this contest.

 5 months ago 

Thank you so very much my good friend for such an encouraging comment, I am honoured.

 5 months ago 

Same here

Hola amigos, ciertamente hemos estado en constate crecimiento, como personas evolucionamos y lo podemos observar a través de nuestros rasgos y hasta de nuestra manera de pensar. Se nota mucho la diferencia de tu crecimiento ☺️

 5 months ago 

This guy is funny o seriously, you said you're no longer a stay boy but a responsible young man now. It's true shaa, because our outfit back then will address us as a kid, now that growth has found us it's best we appear like matured people.

This one you're praising your pot belly, better start doing workout o, so that growth itself won't be angry with you. Best of luck bro

Loading...

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@eliany

 4 months ago 

Wow you still carry the same face as you have grown.playing in the rain, pretending to be sick, fighting for food and bathing outside the bathroom in an open space are also some of my child hood memories. Thank you for reminding me.

 4 months ago 

You're welcome my friend
Thank you for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38