A Letter To Your Mom To Express Your Love With Her.

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

FB_IMG_16629073939452409.jpg

Hello wonderful Steemians, how are you all doing, this contest really came at the rightful time and I couldn't just let it slide, much thank you to @drhira for organizing this mind blowing and emotional filled contest.

We can't deny the love mothers show to their children even in the absent of the fathers, the wings they spread out for coverage and even the odds they have to go through just for their kids to live comfortably, my mum inclusive, today, right in the contest, I will be pouring out my mind to my mum.

Letter To My Late Mom

motherhood-6748598_1280.jpg
Source

How words have failed me to describe who and what you really meant to me, a woman who would stop at nothing to see me grow. How beautiful you were that dad couldn't let you go but decided to to make you his for the rest of his life, the first woman I know so loving and caring.

Mommy, this is more than a letter, I wish you can read from heaven so you know that I never took your love, kindness and care you showered on me and my sibblings, everything changed when heaven were so jealous of your beauty and loving heart and they decide to make you her angel, I wish they gave me much time to learn from an elegant and hardworking woman worth emulating.

I remember how you sometimes gave us the umbrella to use when it was raining but decided to go in the rain uncovered just for us to be okay, mommy I believe you can still remember the name you gave me Mfoniso always telling me everything will be fine even when we knew it wasn't as of then.

Even when dad was always at work, you wouldn't hesitate to stay with us and I wish you did that forever, maybe I would've had enough time to get to know you,everything happened o quick and you couldn't just let it out maybe you knew I wouldn't be able to handle the pains.

I am where I am today because of your prayers, the teachings and the scolding you were always giving me and now I wish I could have more of that because this life sometimes beat me down just as you said it will but I am always encouraged by your after words of not staying down for too long. Nobody is here to remind me to go to church, donate to charity and even chose the right friend just as you did.

When I finally lost you on the 25th of October, my world came crashing, nothing has interest me since then and I know you are seeing all these, I would do anything just to see you once again even if it's just for a minute just to behold a virtuous woman. I am really teary right now and so wish the angels will be sympathetic and bring you back. Seeing your corpse in a coffin lowered down to that lonely grave gave me so much goosebumps and chills I am yet to recover but I can't question God.

Wherever you are right now, please pause and read this piece so you know how broken your first son is. Tell the Angels to lend you reading glasses so you could read this piece line by line and know that you meant more than a mother to me, I know we will still meet in eternity, don't just worry much, I am still on the path you told me to walk on. Till eternity calls me, I love you mommy.

I am inviting @unyine23, @etette and @uduak01 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44