Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! ( Abuse from my Anuty years back)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Hi everyone, how are you guys doing. Today I will be sharing a story with you guys (abuse from my Anuty years back) read and learn something.
child-1855656_1280.jpg
Source

Abuse from my Anuty years back

I was only eight years old when our maid, Aunty Amaka, began stealing our childhood. My sisters, Nneoma and Nnenna, were ten, and we shared a silent fear of Aunty Amaka's wrath.

She would force us to suckle her breasts, and the smell and taste were unbearable. But we dared not resist, for fear of her fiery punishment.

As time passed, Aunty Amaka's abuse escalated. She would insert peeled plantains into our bodies, causing excruciating pain and humiliation.

We were trapped, unable to escape the clutches of this monster who was supposed to care for us.

I tried to revolt once, but the consequences were severe. "I'm not a baby, Aunty Amaka. I'm not sucking your breast," I said, my voice trembling.

The slap that followed still echoes in my mind. "You dare to disobey me?" she shouted.

I was paralyzed with fear, but I knew I had to tell my mother. But what if my sisters refused to testify? I would face double punishment - from mother for lying and from Aunty Amaka for sabotaging her reputation.

Mother was blind to the truth, trusting Aunty Amaka completely. She would say, "Aunty Amaka is the best thing that has happened to me since your father."

But I knew the truth. Aunty Amaka was twisting our minds and stealing our childhood with sexual abuse. I wished I could tell mother, but I was too afraid.

I felt trapped, like I was living in a nightmare. Father's absence made it worse; he was the reason we lived in that comfortable home, but his presence could have stopped the abuse.

But it was too late for my sisters. Aunty Amaka's abuse had taken its toll, and they were gone. I was left alone, consumed by guilt and sorrow.

The trauma and pain of Aunty Amaka's abuse had driven them to take their own lives, leaving me behind to bear the weight of the silence.

I'm struggling to survive and move on, haunted by the memories of the abuse and the silence that followed.

To our parents

Listen to your children's spoken and silent please. Protect them, attend to their needs, and show them love and attention.

The rate of abuse by maids and other people we leave our children to stay with is alarming, and it's up to us to create a safe and nurturing environment for our children.

Don't let the silence of your children be deafening. Hear their screams, even when they're not loud.

For in the end, it's not the screams that will haunt you, but the silence.

IMG_20240523_161543_943.jpg

Thanks for reading and I hope you learnt something from my story

I will invite @zekanem
@heriadi
@adachukwu to join this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45