Update #76: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Friday: fun activities

Introduction

Hello everyone 👋, greetings to you all .

It's me @meeky3 ,am very excited to participate in this great contest (writing expenditure, have fun while while writing) organized by @steemkidss ,sharing with my lovely friends my funny and exciting activity

IMG_20240905_113058.jpg
Source

My fun and exciting activity (An Excursion to Obudu Mountain Resort)

As I waved goodbye to my schoolmates in the early morning on 15th July 2023, I had miss feelings.

On the other hand, I was happy that I was going to see a popular Obudu mountain resort and have fun too and, on the other hand, sad that my friend Faith was not with me.

Our civic teacher, Mr. Nweke, had wanted all the SSS1 students to go on an excursion to one of the Nigeria's most important natural endowments.

We left the school as early as 5:00 a.m. as the journey; according to our teacher, we would take about 6 hours from our school in Aba. That was when I was leaving with my aunt, who stays in Aba.

IMG_20240905_113334.jpg
Source

The journey was smooth, and we spent times chatting and enjoying the lovely natural scenery that is missing in Aba town.

Many of us have lived our lives in Aba, so we enjoyed every bit of our journey. Everybody was so excited.

We got to Calabar a few minutes before 9:00 a.m. and proceeded to Obudu, which, as we were told, was about three hundred and thirty-three kilometers from Calabar town.

Our journey from Calabar to Obudu, which we were told was much more interesting to many of us who are lovers of nature.

We kept our eyes wide open to see and enjoy the beauty of the thick forest and vegetation we passed by.

The cold, fresh breeze of the mountain area greeted us as we alighted from our vehicle.

I was really happy and excited.

IMG_20240905_115236.jpg
Source

Before us was the imposing gate with its welcome sign that leads to one of God's most beautiful gifts on earth—nature is showcased. A well-dressed lady of about 30 years, cheerful and friendly, welcomes us and introduces herself as our guide. She gave us a brief history of the resort before showing us around the resort.

The resort, we were told, is suited to the Obudu plateau. The J.Cameroon border is one on the northern eastern part, and it is in the Obandliku local government area of Cross River State. On the eastern side of the town is Ogoja.

The resort is about three thousand, two hundred feet above sea level. It has beautiful and breath-taking scenery that keeps me wondering about how blessed our country, Nigeria, is.

Our guide took us around later to see the beauty of the resort. We drove and we walked sometimes. There are hills and valleys, trees of rainforest on hilltops, and green grassland that bring one closer to nature.

The result has accommodation for tourists in different forms. Some are African huts suspended on stilts. Many of us had not seen such hot before, and we were amazed and excited.

Another interesting , funny and interesting site at this resort was the area where the birds were allowed to leave in their natural environment.

Before then, I had never seen such a large concentration of birds moving about undisturbed and not bothered about what was happening in the environment around them.

Will letter went to the natural swimming pool. We really had funny while swimming

IMG_20240905_120113.jpg
Source

I felt sad when it was time to leave, but our teachers cheered us up, saying that we must live as we had a long way ahead of us.

We bade our guide goodbye and boarded our bus for the long journey back to school. We got back late in the night. The picture of the magnificent image and scenery on Obudu Resort is not what one can forget easily.

Obudu Mountain Resort is indeed a paradise on Earth

Thanks for reading.

I will love to invite @adachukwu @chant and @heridia

It is still me @meeky3 , thanks for your support 🤩 🥰

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35