THE DIARY GAME 16/8/2024 (helping my elder sister in making gari)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Greeting everyone, my friends, and my loved ones

Today I want to write a diary game to share how I spent my day with my friends.

Indeed, it was a very stressful day helping my aunt make gari.

img_1723824631758_2.jpg

As you all know, making gari is a lot of work, and it includes: cutting out the cassava back, grinding it, pressing out the liquid, and drying the cassava flour.

When I woke up in the morning, after doing my morning chores, I ate my breakfast (beans and pap).

I went inside to have some rest, and almost instantly I got a call from my elder sister, asking me to come and help her with the gari process because she cannot do it alone. Besides, she also has a little baby that might need her attention.

After a little pleading and telling me the reason, I decided to go.

I prepared myself, bid my junior brother bye, and moved forward to my elder sister'place.

I took a bike in order to be faster.

So when I reached the house, she gave me a warm welcome, which I appreciated.

While going to the kitchen, I was shocked to see three bags of unprocessed gari, and it might be waiting for me.

My sister has already been cut, grand, and pressing out the liquid in the gari, remaining only to be dried by frying it, and I start my work (seprating the gari from the chef and the good ones).

IMG_20240816_151238_715.jpg

After seprating the cheaf,then I started frying it, making sure the gari dried very well so as to avoid being bad or spoling.

IMG_20240816_150955_910.jpg

Oh God!! I really streesful frying and drying the gari on a heated fire.

Indeed, it was a great work. I later became tired, and my sister asked me to come and rest. In the process, she brought out the cassava local called (Akpu Mmiri or Abacha )that she had made the previous day, and we ate.

After eating the cooked cassava (abacha), I retire to my working position while waiting for the main lunch.

After taking our lunch,Whice was rice and stew, I continued my work till I was done.

It was almost evening because I finished around 5 p.m.,so my sister packed the gari in a safe coner to avoid pests and inserts and left it to cool down before packing it into bags in order to avoid sticking together.

About an hour later, she packed them into bags and kept them at the store.

So after that process, I had to sleep over at her house because it was already late.

So, she warms the left-over rice, which we use as dinner; I bath her children and take my own bath; I go to the room assigned for me; I lay down and start writing my post

Thanks for reading.

INVITE:@ngoenyi
@petjwell
@adachukwu

IMG-20240814-WA0014.jpg

Sort:  
 last month 

Always add a little description to your post such as the title of your post when sharing your article on Twitter.

Thanks🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64