Update #64: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! (A sporty story)

Hi Steemians 🤭

Is a very wonderful opportunity to create a post in this platform again. Am just curious to learn more things about steemit this time around and I will try my best to be very serious from now henceforth. After creating my achievement 1 post and got verified halfway, I decided that I should create a post in steemkids and parents community first before any other community. Today I will be talking about a true life story of a particular friendly football match in my area that occurred few days ago.

IMG_20240608_180424_553.jpg

Friendly football match experience

Last week Saturday we all went to the church compound for football training and the coach came late because he's working. We began to play football with different people while we wait for the arrival of our coach. The game was amazing and our president came and told us about the money we will all being in the evening for transport fare because we have friendly match in a very far place that evening.

Coach finally arrived and training began immediately, our church compound is big but not very big as most fields. The training was amazing and we learnt alot of things. Training ended on time that day because Coach wants us to go to the house, rest and prepare for the friendly match we have in the evening. The president began to collect some people's contribution for transportation fare while few people said they will be able to pay when they come back in the evening.

IMG_20240608_091947_940.jpg

Everyone went home and got prepared then we came back to our church street junction by 3pm to wait for the coach and the bus that will take us there. I arrived on time and saw 5 boys including the president so I paid my transport fare which is #500 equivalent to 1.5 steem. So many people brought canvas because they don't have football boot, am one of them as well.

Coach arrived and the bus wasted alot of our time, it took us one hour to wait before we saw the bus and everyone entered and went to the place. Immediately we arrived, Coach addressed everyone and those playing first half wore their jersey and I played defence that day.

IMG_20240608_172037_538.jpg

There was alot of pressure in the field and two weak defenders we had made them to score us in the first 7 minutes of the game. We were so pressurized by our opponent just because we don't train in bigger fields but this is their field and they are used to it.

The match ended 2 - 1 and we got defeated, I was surprised when most of our players said they haven't played football in a big field before, it was so shocking to me. Another thing that worried us is the FIFA ball, most of my fellow players are not used to playing that kind of ball. We also lack enough speed, among our players is only two persons that can run fast and they got tired on time. Hopefully I believe we will amend our mistakes and win the next match.

I invite @kidi40, @eliany, @suboohi and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62