my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

INTRODUCTION

1000051063.jpg

Hello fantastic steemians across the globe 🌍 Greetings to you ALL. Hope your day is blessed. I remain @Mbetobongluke I'm super excited to participate in this amazing contest. A big thanks to @ngoenyi for organizing this wonderful and astounding contest. May God Almighty strengthen you. Walk with me let me brief you how I kept my environment clean and decent.

At first waking up this morning I have that motive of keeping my environment clean because it disgust me seeing my surroundings unkempt/dirty. Our surroundings is one of the determinants of our health life.

WHAT DID YOU DO?

1000051036.jpg

At first, it is necessary to keep our environment clean because a clean and tidy environment is bound to look better. All in all, let us stop littering around and ensure that our environment are clean.
Though, a wise man once said, "cleanliness is next to godliness "

Today I decided on using my working tools to ( shovel, matchet and rack) to clean my surroundings and not just my surroundings but also outside the gutter doing charity work.
On going outside with my tools, I found out weed have started growing up again and also my gutter have been littered with waste as well as my neighborhood.
So I decided on using a shovel to take off the weed first.
After I finished clearing the weed, I then jumped inside the gutter and start removing the waste as well as the sand to allow proper drainage and passage of water when it rains.
I also discovered that my neighborhood are not interested in cleaning up their environment.

1000051059.jpg1000051060.jpg
1000051062.jpg1000051022.jpg
HOW DID YOU DO IT?

Using my shovel to pick off the weeds and also my matchet to trim my surroundings flower to avoid wild animals like snakes from finding a comfort zoo there. And also make it look beautiful. At times people use the flowers as background to snap pictures .

1000051061.jpg

WHERE DID YOU DO IT?

I did it both within and outside my surroundings and also use shovel to remove sand in the gutter.
After using a shovel to pick up the grasses and weed, I then use a rack to rack the whole place.
I had it that any place or area that is not properly taking care of will harbor diseases like bacteria, germs or even microorganisms which do not go well for human existence.

1000051062.jpg1000051059.jpg
WHAT MOTIVATED YOU?

It's often said, the way you dress is how you will be addressed.
I might be lazy to do other domestic work. But when it comes to cleanliness, I love seeing my surroundings clean 🫧 all the time.
When I picture how it reflects with the sense of accomplishment that comes with having a clean space. My motivation comes from there.
Though it is boring considering me alone doing the clean up and others will just walk pass the street looking at my good work and admiring it.
I believe I alone cannot do it. But I will always try my very best to keep my surroundings clean and greener so others can draw their motivation from my good work.

Because in life when asked how to stop littering waste... I believe it must start from me. And here, I'm doing what I know best.

1000051016.jpg

1000051032.jpg

CONCLUSION

We should always try to keep our environment clean, green and healthier to avoid unnecessary illnesses or dangerous animals. For cleanliness is next to godliness.
And yes, our environment is the major determinant of our life.
A healthy environment breeds healthy living and this, we can't do without. All in all, let stop littering around and ensure that our waste are timely use and dispose at the right place.

I invite @goodybest, @zekanem and @sahmie to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 9 days ago 

Thank you for this invite. I have been motivated to clean my environment too. I'll drop my own soon. Cheers

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44