my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

Hello beautiful and astounding steemian across the world 🌍 a warm greeting to you all. I remain @mbetobongluke from nigeria. And am super excited to participate in this amazing contest. A big thanks to @ngoenyi for organizing this wonderful contest. May God strengthen her.
Walk with me let me highlight how I planted my trees.

Tree plantation is very necessary because trees provide oxygen to the environment and make the air quality better. If more trees are planted, then the world's environment will become a safer place to live in. Tree plantation also reduces pollution, thus making the life of future generations secure.

What did you do?

Today, I contribute in planting trees
The name of the trees I planted
Today I decided on planting two types of trees. Both are economic trees which is orange and coconut tree.
Before planting, I nurse the seed for over three weeks before it germinates. Nursing of trees requires attention pending when it germinate. I don't just plant trees any how, I like planting economic trees that are beneficially for me and my neighborhood.
The both tree also produce oxygen
The flowers on his own help beautified the environment.

IMG_20240818_090305_204.jpgIMG_20240818_090744_438.jpg
IMG_20240818_090948_751.jpgIMG_20240818_092104_190.jpg
How did you do it?

I make sure I treat the soil by starilizing it. After that, I dig a hold that fit in with the size of the tree-plant. This was made possible with the help of my working tools with is shovel and matchet. After preparing the soil, I bring out poultry dung and mixed it with frandan. Before I then put it in the soil I prepared. I then used my matchet to bring out the plant from where I nurse it. Before I insect it into the hold I prepared. I also used water during the process of planting the trees plant.
Doing this obtain, is not a big deal. All you need do is to look for a good soil. Make sure the soil is fertile. If not fertile, you stabilized the soil. After stabilizing , you then mixed the soil with animal dung's like poultry dung's or any kind of breed animals. After mixing the dung's, you then dig the hole depending on the size of the plant and the level of the root that you want to plant. It's not necessary to apply the dung's again since it was already mixed. In inserting the plant, what you need to do is to sprinkle water. Because you now introducing the plant to a new place. So you have to give the plant all that it need in other to adapt to the place. Water is very necessary in germinating plant. After inserting the plant, you cover back the soil but not fully covered. Then you apply another water and leave it for the following day.
Germinating tree need proper care. you have to be checking on it and water the tree everyday if it need water till when it mature and can be able to withstand pressure.

IMG_20240818_091011_415.jpgIMG_20240818_090817_881.jpg
IMG_20240818_090244_302.jpgIMG_20240818_090948_751.jpg

IMG_20240818_092112_646.jpg

Where did you do it?

I did it inside my environment. We have a large space in my compound.
I had it that any place or area that is not properly taking care of will harbor diseases like bacteria, germs or even microorganisms which do not go well for human existence.

IMG_20240818_090807_048.jpgIMG_20240818_092106_875.jpg
IMG_20240818_090925_494.jpgIMG_20240818_090321_854.jpg
WHAT MOTIVATED YOU?

It's often said, the way you dress is how you will be addressed.
I might be lazy to do other domestic work. But when it comes to cleanliness, I love seeing my surroundings clean 🫧 all the time.
When I picture how it reflects with the sense of beauty that comes with having a clean space. My motivation comes from there.
I believe me alone cannot do it. But I will always try my very best to keep my surroundings clean and greener so others can draw their motive from my good work.

IMG_20240818_093517_042.jpg

How do you care for the planted trees

Trees planting needs alot of maintenance especially at nursery stages.
The most important thing is to be sure the tree is planted properly. And also weed round the place so the weed will not compete for nutrients thereby reducing the growth rate of the tree.
I usually plant my trees during raining season because it provides greater chances of survival.
But if it occurs in dry season, I usually mulched the trees and water it everyday i.e morning and evening.
And also applied manner if needed.
Please don't water your plant/trees in the mid-day/afternoon. Because the heat of the sun will kill the plant.

Let me use this opportunity to respectfully invite the following friends to participate in this contest.
@blessedlife
@john247
@joymm

Sort:  

To be honest with you brother you really did well in sharing this amazing and lovely post with us as well as even giving us some guidelines and steps of planting and nursing our plants, I can see your efforts is such a nice and wonderful one just keep up the good work in keeping your environment greener, healthier and cleaner I believe your reward is good health which everyone hoping and looking for but refuses to do what is expected of them, ones again nice and lovely write up bro, wishing you success and good luck in this contest


I really appreciate your nice comment 🙏

You are welcome bro

Loading...
 2 months ago 

I appreciate your efforts in making the environment greener through planting trees such as coconut and orange trees. I am interested in what you used in preparing the ground part from the animal dunge. Do you know that I have been trying to have a coconut tree in my compound but it has not been surviving. Is there any suggestion you can give?

I appreciate your entry

Many thanks mummy @ngoenyi for visiting my blog. I strongly believe the real cause of it is termite. It has dominated the soil and there's no where it can grow if the soil is not treated. Here I have the solution to it.

At first, you have to dig the soil 4m deep. After that, you pour sharp sand to the ground you dig together with condem oil. This helps prevent termite from penetrating the place.
After that, you bring out your poultry dung and mixed it with sharp sand together with the black soil at moderate quantity. After the mixture, you pour it to the place you dig before you plant the coconut. (Furadan is only used if the dung has been contacted by worms).This is just the secret in planting coconut. You don't have to worry anymore after applying this method.

Please do not use weed/ grasses as your manure as it will attract termite into your coconut stand.

IMG_20240819_104658_073.jpgIMG_20240819_104727_284.jpgIMG_20240819_104839_161.jpg
IMG_20240819_105114_143.jpgIMG_20240819_105403_733.jpgIMG_20240818_090244_302.jpg

Polish_20240729_203248533.jpg

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

@eliany Many thanks for the support.

Hiciste un gran trabajo, amigo. Los árboles ofrecen múltiples beneficios, aprecio mucho tu conocimiento en la materia y la dedicación que le pones a esto, hay personas que no tienen esta conciencia ni el hábito, pero cada vez hace más falta para limpiar nuestro ambiente.

Absolutely. Thankyou very much for stopping by and your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67358.72
ETH 2619.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68