My action to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier.

A warm greeting to all steemian of this amazing community. Hope your day is going smoothly. I remain @mbetobongluke from Nigeria. It's my pleasure to join this contest and share my contribution. A big thanks to @ngoenyi for hosting this contest. Let my share with you my contribution in keeping our environment cleaner, greener and healthier.

We should consider Our environment as the number one priority. As cleanliness is next to godliness. Let us always make out time at least once in a week to take proper care of our environment. In order to avoid making ways for dangerous animals and in particular, to remain healthy.

What did you do?

Today, I decided to remove all the green mold algae stock in the floor. This algae stock makes the floor slippery. I lost count of how many times I have felt in the floor especially when it's raining.
This rainy season seems to worsen the case.
It's always a thing of joy to keep my surroundings clean and tidy.
It's always my pleasure doing this.

IMG_20240731_114547_305.jpg |IMG_20240731_122033_480.jpg

How did you do it?

I used my shovel to scrap out the mold algae on the floor.
After scraping, I then use broom and packer to sweep and gather the molds and then packed it inside my wheelbarrow.
This was made possible with the help of my working tools.
It's a very tedious work and it consumed a lot of time.

IMG_20240731_114346_944.jpg|
IMG_20240731_102244_269.jpg

Where did you do it?

It's a fantastic question. I did it within my environment where the mold algae appears to overwhelm the concrete floor.. I believe removing this has served it purpose.
I also ensure I gather all the molds in the floor and packed it right inside my wheelbarrow.
Clearing all these molds, add beauty to my environment and also prevent the floor from slippery especially when it rains.
Me doing these, helps make my surroundings neat and tidy.

IMG_20240731_102125_672.jpg |
IMG_20240731_114335_209.jpg

What motivated you?

My goal is to always stay in a clean environment anyway I found myself. If the environment is not decent but at least it should be clean and tidy. That's where I draw my motivation. One of my female neighbor have also seen the need to keep is environment clean. I know doing these, will as well motivate others to see the need to keep their environment cleaner, greener and healthier.
I believe my contribution in keeping my environment cleaner, greener and healthier has also helped my community and my neighbors to follow suit. All these cannot be achieved overnight.

IMG_20240731_102153_393.jpg |
IMG_20240731_122022_498.jpg

It's a gradual process. Surely, we will get there!
Let me use this opportunity to respectfully invite the following friends to participate in this contest,

@almacardad
@abi24
@chant

Sort:  

!upvote 10


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

Not enough voting power.

Not enough voting power.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46