You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC17 WK:#5: caring for aged and dependent relatives in the family

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

My grandpa became sick and needed special care. I loved my grandma so much because he always told us stories, he was a great spiritual man full of experience. Because of my love for him, I decided to care for him while he was sick.

Assalam Alaikum dear friend I hope you are well this contest I found very beautiful because in it people have prepared a post very lovingly about respecting and caring for your elders in which you I have also mentioned about your grandfather. Grandfather is a great blessing in the house. When I opened my eyes in the world, my grandfather had already passed away. I never saw my grandfather Abu, but I remember him very much. They say that if my grandfather was Abu, he would have loved us a lot, but yes, my grandmother gave us a lot of love, the most love my grandmother gave me and before she died, she put her hand in my hand. 😭😭

I still miss my grandmother a lot, every time I see her picture in my mobile, I get tears in my eyes, but I always pray for her, may Allah grant her a high place in Jannat al-Firdus. Ameen, I also cared for my grandmother a lot. Hearing and reading your story brought tears to my eyes because grandmothers and grandfathers are a great blessing to the family and only those of us who don't have this blessing know this. 😭

Whenever I travel home I spent time with him caring for him, because he is a man, I was not allowed to bath him, but I did every other thing like feed him, clean him up, help him run errands and many other things you can think of.

It is very good that you take care of your grandfather and love him so much, I would say that you should take care of your grandfather and grandmother as long as they are alive, love them and feed them. Feed them whenever they are sick visit them and pray for them because I also love my grandmother very much and used to take care of her a lot when she was alive I used to bathe her. used to feed them, cleaned them and loved them very much but when she left this world, I felt as if I would also leave this world but still my family members explained to me that one's human Our life does not end. Best wishes for you dear. 😍🤗

Best Regards 😍
Maryam Nadeem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61