STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 4|| WHAT DOES LOVE ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’• MEAN TO YOU? @marvicom

in Steem Kids & Parents โ€ข 3 years ago

images.jpegimage source

I want to use this medium to thank @steemkidss for the opportunity given to me to air my view on the context "what does love mean to you?"

what do you understand by love?

The word "love" is too broad and it means whole lots of things to different set of individuals which i am one of them. To me, love means selflessness, sacrifice. When you love someone, the person's wellbeing becomes your priority. I believe, if you love someone you let go, preferring others happiness and joys to yours. To me, it means giving to someone who cannot give back to you. Like as saying goes "it is more profitable to give than to receive"
You can't love someone and still have in mind of hurting the person. If you love someone you shouldn't consider what you gain in return for doing so.

Who can show love and why?

Love is unconditional and so love shouldn't be limited to some certain group of people such as clergy men, mummy or daddy but you also should love. As a virtue, it's required of everyone to love regardless of colour, race, nationality, Imagine that you give only to those who gives you and imagine seeing someone smile because of your kind gestures you shown to them, think about this. Love is boundless and limitless. So, love shouldn't be dependant upon reward. We should love because we are meant to love.

Have you shown someone love, how did you do that and how did the recipient feels?

We live almost our life everyday loving people direct or indirectly. So i can say yes that i have shown love to people countless times. I could remember one day, on my way home, a guy approached me and asked that i should buy him food that his hungry and honestly i had an urgent need of the money because i was ill and needed the money to buy some drugs. What can i do, so i had to take him to the restaurant and asked him to order what he want to eat so i paid and left. Before taking my leave he was thanking me and even trying to kneel down in appreciation. He was so grateful that i helped him and to some point i was ashamed because he kept thanking me, he felt so happy and relieved too.

Has anyone shown love before and how did you feel when love was shown to you?

Yes people has shown me love. I live almost all my life to see people loving me. There was time i need money to add with the one i have to pay for shop rent, i had no idea who to run to or even borrow from. It was a heavy burden, i could barely think straight, food wasn't an option. I called a friend and narrated everything to him and i asked him lend me the money that i am going to pay back even if with interest. He said that he will give me part of the money but i shouldn't pay him back. It was like his joking. I was so overwhelmed with joy that made me screamed so loud not minding i was in a public. I felt so happy and fulfilled.

Express your love to someone in a practical way

IMG_0043.JPG

IMG_0044.JPG

This picture above is the picture of university Uyo student who had feeding issue that i met today. He walked in where i am working and requested that he want to see me privately. So i went outside with him where he narrated his life touching story. Honestly i felt for him. Out of the little i have, i gave to him and he left joyfully.

Do you think love is a virtue that should be cultivated by all and be demonstrated in a practical way?

Of a truth, love is beautiful and a virtue dime to have by all. I can't imagine life without love. This means death and misery. It's like separating a mother and child who are interwoven by bond of love. To say love should be cultivated is an under statement but a must have virtue that needs to demonstrated practically, like visiting orphanage homes, hospitals and even people around us that needs help. Do know what? By doing so you make them valued and loved. This will increase our life span here on earth. Permit me to say, what is more precious than a friend to lay down his life another. Our Lord Jesus Christ is a perfect example of love and we should emulate him and do same to others. Please let us cultivate the habit of loving people especially those we are better of, i believed this world will be lovely place to live.

How did you learn to show love and where?

This is to the blessed memory of my late mother, Mrs Felicia Aroh. She is such a beautiful soul. She will rather starve to see others smile. She said to me one day, "never you deny anyone that needs your help even if you don't have try and put a smile on that face by any means you can and God will never cease to bless you. So practically, i learnt how to show love to people through my parents. I have seen them pay other children school fees that are not related to me in any way. They said to me, what is the value of the money you have that cannot be used to help others? In fact, i am a product of love. So i learn how to love in my family, courtesy of my parents.

How will the world look like if everyone cultivate this quality?

I can see paradise on earth. The world will be full of happiness,there will be low death rate as a result anxiety. People die not because they don't have or because of the said sickness. I think people die because there is no one to tell them how valuable and irreplaceable they are. If love should be allowed to dominate the world rather than hate, we will not see reasons to die but live. Please let make the world a better place to be by start loving ourselves, regardless of colour, race, language, culture. God bless us.

Conclusion

The ball is in our court, either to love people or hate but left for me let love lead and we will be grateful that we did. I can't see the value of your massive wealth without a smile in your neighbour's face. Please let cultivate this great virtue and make the world a better place to live. God bless you as you do so.

I invite @patjoe @ijelady @ngoenyi

Special thanks goes to
@pennsif
@disconnect
@arie-steem
@stephenkendal

Here is my achievement1 link

Sort: ย 

Great @marvicom love is what everyone want at all times infact i agree with you.

Paradise on earth when there is love everywhere.

Thanks for reading through my post @ijelady

ย 3 years agoย 

What a well detailed presentation, thanks for being original in creating this article. Your participation is well noted. Don't forget to join our curation trail if you have not done so. We will always appreciate your kind support to our community by your generous donations.

Weldone work for well details about love. I believe on what you said about love, love is life, when you love, you feels good about it. And it's a command from God to love because God is love. @marvicom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30