STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY TALENT HUNT SEASON1 SHOWCASE YOUR TALENT

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210826_103351.jpg

With much adore, I want to use this medium to thank @steemkidss for the opportunity given to me to participate in this contest tagged" showcase your talent"

PHONE REPAIRS

Over the years as a kid, I have always loved to repair anything that comes my way be it phone, calculator , radio and honestly I really enjoy doing it as I watch myself raise a dead phone to life. You could Imagine back then in 2011 when people call me 'The engineer'. Well, that was the genesis of this great talent.

TOOLS WIDELY USED

  • Precision screwdriver
  • Adhesive gum
  • Screen remover
  • Magnet
  • Workstation

IMG_20210826_103434.jpg

I am going to show you the steps I will use to repair the phone with the tools shown on the picture above.
The model of the phone is infinix x572 ( note4). The infinix note4 has a broken LCD( screen) so I am going to show you the
little steps taken to get this broken screen fixed.

STEPS TAKEN

First, I have to unscrew the knot from phone using my screwdriver as shown from picture below

IMG_20210826_104354.jpg

When I am done unscrewing the phone, because the screen and th touch flex is under the panel(PCBA), I will then unclip the battery flex and the coaxial( network wire). I will then lift the panel up as shown below

IMG_20210826_105037.jpg

The next step now is using my mini workstation to remove
by heating the broken screen and with the help of my screw remover. This is soften the gum binding the screen as shown below

IMG_20210826_103901.jpg

Ones I done heating the phone in other to soften the gum I will use the screen remover to the cut the gum and then lift up the broken screen like this

IMG_20210826_104156.jpg

Now the phone is free from any gum and I can now remove the broken screen. After removing the broken screen, I need to make sure that there is no broken pieces of the old screen where I will place the new screen as this could damage the new screen. So I will have to clean it and remove the remains of the old gum and then lay another new gums and allow it to dry before placing the new screen. If the gum is not allowed to dry, it could affect the IC used to produced the screen and as a result may lead to screen malfunctions. I will then place the new screen and then replace the panel back, clip the battery and screen flex and I will then cover the phone tight the removed screw back

IMG_20210826_104348.jpg

After screwing the knot the job is done. The next thing now is to power the phone and check the camera, and others thing before handing over to the intending customer.

IMG_20210826_110126.jpg

PHONE IS READY

CONCLUSION

Honestly speaking, nothing pays more than talent. I want to use opportunity to encourage our kids and to always know that no knowledge is waste. Go for that which you have passion for, those things that gives you joy because you can never can tell where that will lead you tomorrow.
Special thanks goes to @steemkids

here is my achievement1 link

I invite @dorathy1 @ernesta18 @mosespeace

Sort:  

Thank you for reading through my post @successgr.with. i am most grateful

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your talent with us dear, your entry has been noted

Thanks for reading through my post @steemkids. Am grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62