Food to the soul🌼

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

In Psalm 47:1,...

girl-5051515_1280.jpg
Photo Link

It says to shout and sing praises to God with cries of joy. It is loud and undignified. It is not concerned with what others may think; it is an extravagant expression to God and for God only.

This is not a shout of anger, it is a shout of joy. There is a difference. Worship is about the posture of our hearts. So if we are shouting in celebration and joy to the Lover of our soul, it is worship. If we are shouting in anger to get attention, that is not worship.

We talk to God like a father, friend, lover, or comforter but we must do this in calmness and when our hearts are free from pain, sorrow, and misery for God to listen to us.

Have you ever shouted to God as a part of your worship?
Take a moment today and get alone with God. Shout His name, shout thanksgiving, and pour out your love on Him.
Give Him all that you have; be it problems, burden, sickness, misery, or loss, and leave it all at His feet. He will not think you are weird or overly emotional, He will see your heart and passion for Him, and it will please His heart for His is not a God who judges us but accepts us the way we are.

Let's pray;

Father, I do not want to shout for the sake of being loud or getting attention. I already have the attention of the One who made me. I want to shout in celebration and joy to You. I don’t want the fear of man or problems to hold me back from giving You all of me. Help me not care about what others think of me. I just want more of You every day of my life.
With you my life is full. thank you, lord, thank you Jesus, and thank you holy spirit.
In Jesus’ name, I pray, amen.

IMG-20220817-WA0051.jpg

Be blessed,
@mariez

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72