Challenge for week #3:Draw a rat

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Greetings lovely people of the @steemkidss community,I love you all.
By the grace of God I have been able to take part in this contest by our own inspirational phenomenal woman @ngoenyi, dear we thank you for always going all the way for us.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1648223491910.jpg
my drawing

Materials
20220325_183815.jpg

  • Paper
  • Pencil
  • Rubber
  • Dark blue colour

Step1
I drew an abdomen and head of the rat

PhotoGrid_Plus_1648222921158.jpg

Step 2
I put the ears, mouth, legs,tail and eyes

20220325_183640.jpg

step 3
I put the ears ,tail,eyes and legs to see how my practice could turn out.

20220325_183614.jpg

step 4
I then drew a bigger rat then shaded it

20220325_183552.jpg

Describe a rat?
A rat is a small species with pointed head,long tail and covered with fur.

What do you like about a rat?
Some people keep them as per but to be sincere I am not a lover of rats.

At the sight of one I will just run.
Have you seen one before? if yes, where?
I have seen one before in my store where I keep charcoal and charcoal stoves.

Are they important to man?

  • Rats are important to man because they are used in science for for research.
  • They also contribute to the growth of the environment through spreading of seeds onto the ground when transferring their food from one place to another and hence some fall on the ground and grow into trees or food for people.

What do you like about steemit Rat?hahaha?
He is good at what he does.

Conclusion

This topic about mr Rat is interesting actually.who could have imagined that one would sit down and write something about a rat.
Everything gets us learning on steemit.
Thanks to the organisers

I invite @eliany, @patjewell and @Tenguhatanga to take part in this contest.

10% to @steemkidss
Stay well
@mariez

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear for taking up this challenge to draw a rat. The rat has even given birth to kids, wow! It looks so cute 🥺. I appreciate your entry to this challenge. I wish you success

 2 years ago 

😁🤣.you are welcome dear.
My kids were laughing at me as i took on the challenge.

 2 years ago 

You made this look so easy! Well done! I just love the yellow ears and the curly tail. :-)
Drawing is not my strong point but I will have to try this. :-)

 2 years ago (edited)

😄you should try it out...its actually an interesting challenge that got my kids laughing at me so hard.

 2 years ago 

It doesn't happen often that the kids laugh at the mother so well done! :-)

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello @mariez, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27