STEEMKIDS WEEKEND CONTEST #2|| FUNNY? ANNOYING? EXCITING?...... WEEKENDS WITH STEEMKIDS.

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Spending some quality time with young ones.

I went over to my mum's place where I could see my nephews. Two have just made it in to secondary school. Harry is doing well academically, though I think it's the secondary school that is affecting Tonny and Isaac.
My being there is already plenty of fun, as it gives then the opportunity to fiddle with my phone, go through pictures and then play games like 4 pics 1 word. Mum has always tried to stop them, but that will mean ruining the fun.

Screenshot_20210704-202504~2.pngA puzzle game

They will snap a few selfie, that often ends up being deleted, but yet they snap anyway. It's fun to pose, snap, find error in the shot, delete and snap again. This pose was lucky to have survived the delete process.

Screenshot_20210704-201756~2.pngIt's selfie time

They showed me their garden, the pawpaw tree they are nursing had started producing flowers. Hopefully it will produce fruit soon. They have always been excited about growing stuff or keeping some chicks. The last time they kept chicks, I had a hard time telling if the chicks were pets or a farm, but it looked more like both.

Learning how to play chess has been one of our projects but that is pending when they will find a good number of the missing chess pieces. The Knights were the first to get lost. I guess being shaped as a horse' head might have contributed to their early disappearance. The goal here is to develop their ability to think and make strategies. This is how much we have recovered so far.

IMG_20210704_170443~2.jpgthe missing chess pieces

Such visits often ends with their school assignment. It take a little extra effort to make the solving of homework fun. Expecially that which includes mathematics. Because calculators are generally not allowed in nursery/primary schools, I had to show the youngest how to use an abacus for calculations. You will be surprised what this can do.

IMG_20210702_124545~2.jpg The Abacus, old yet effective

This time none had done anything that warranted being reported so I promised I will be taking then to Tropicana event centre when next I visit. The highlight of that visit will be on steemkids, if you are interested in a follow up.

Gratitude to @steemkidss for this contest.

Love to invite:
@akhtarbadar2
@soylola3091
@Munawir
@José

here is the link to the contest so you can see and follow all requirements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49