@ngoenyi CONTEST #7: TELL US ABOUT YOUR CHILDHOOD AND THE PRANKS YOU PLAYED

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

CONTEST #7: TELL US ABOUT YOUR CHILDHOOD AND THE PRANKS YOU PLAYED

photostudio_1624448498642.jpg

Pranks are mostly mischievous action without real intention to cause harm but geared towards giving a good scare or fooling the pranked victim. I believe a prank is successful when it ends in good a Laugh by both the pranked and the prankster.

Greetings to all in the Steemit community. I will love to give you a glimpse into my childhood and how much of a prankster I was. So you may know, I still play pranks. I hope not to drop one on you within the context of this post.
My childhood was fun, I played a lot, and invented a few games too. I remember some neighbours who had asked their kids not to play with me because children who play so much have poor academic potentials.
If you think they were right, then you are wrong. Because the same parents quickly removed the ban they imposed on their kids.
IMG_20210610_074052~2.jpg
This was the reason they had to re-think

I had a photographic memory. Yes I am using "had" because I lost it. I simply needed to be in class when the lesson was taught, and that was all. I am even of the opinion that it was my attempt to read that had an adverse effect on my photography memory.

About the pranks
I will start with the evergreen prank. the usual NEPAAA ! Prank. Blackouts are a common occurrence in Nigeria. When the power is restored, NEPAAA! Is what you hear echoing all around. Based on this, I often arranged. With a few kids to stand at strategic locations and shout NE-Paaa!. It seems to work all the time, and that is why I call it an evergreen prank. If you should do in right now, you will get results. Be careful, whipped for this some times.

IMG_20210621_200956~4.jpg "there is no light"

Next in the line-up, is the Daddy!-Daddy! Prank.
When a parents is out, children always anticipate their return, and when there is a toy that can only be used by one person at a time, I will simply Walk away and shout "daddy! - daddy! - daddy!" Once everyone runs to welcome daddy, I get the opportunity to go for my turn with the toy.

IMG_20210623_102045~2.jpg No daddy

The dropped fruit Prank.
When you live close to a fruit tree like mango or avocado. When in season, it gets to a point when it starts dropping and that is when to throw in the prank. I toss a stone into the tree, as it rustle through the leaves and the thunk you get when it hits the ground, creating race for the fallen fruit.

IMG_20210623_113001_1~2.jpg It was just a stone

The Groundnut prank
This prank is simple, get a piece of paper and fold it into a cone. Make sure the open end of the cone is tugged in properly. Then place the empty Cone in a nice spot. In case it looks odd to you. That was how Groundnut was packaged during my childhood. For the prank, you may put some sand, beans or just empty. So you know, I am not trying to teach you how to play pranks. Am just getting some old memories.

IMG_20210623_095014~2.jpg its empty

The tag prank
Tags like 'I am for sale', 'Please knock me' or 'follow me' were pranks I played in school. Simply writing a short note and carefully attaching it to the back of a fellow students cloth. They innocently go about with the tag.
IMG_20210623_114608_3~2.jpg _ you will be asked how much_

Few weeks ago, I was about to assume the role of chef. The menu was coconut rice. After cracking the coconut open, I drained it's content into a cup. I served this to my wife.

IMG_20210623_095346~2.jpg don't you drink water again?

She took a sip and spat it back into the cup. So I asked, what is the matter? She replied " I was expecting Coconut water. So as you see. I am not really done with pranks. I just mind when and how I do it. She then got the coconut water latter, making it a win-win.

Pranks have a down side. You may lose your trust. Someone might get hurt if it goes out of control. That is the warning I would give any upcoming prankster, including my children. So try not to love pranks.

Thanks to @ngoenyi for helping me jog my memory through this contest.

Special thanks to you for taking time to read through my post. Your comments are welcome, as they will help improve my writing skill.

While inviting @akhtarbadar2 @ddwosky @udyliciouz @nikkypeter and @eliany to participate in this contest

Sort:  

start success go! go! go!

 3 years ago 

Wow, this is wonderful. You really played original pranks. Senior ones at that. I have just been laughing all through. Thank you for sharing. Your entry is approved

 3 years ago 

You just bring back old memories, I was just laughing out so loud! Thanks for sharing with us

 3 years ago 

@goodybest
Thanks for reading through my post.

😂😂😂😂 your childhood really seemed fun. I have enjoyed reading through. Wait for mine and you will laugh too😂😂

 3 years ago 

Now I can't wait to read it @kyara2
Thanks for reading. And I am happy you liked it.

Welcome dia friend

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha I can't stop laughing with your prank, thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

@eliany am happy you like it...
And thanks for reading too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48