Drawing My Favorite Pet || Tiger the dog

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

photostudio_1673509893085.jpg Tiger my pet dog

Drawing My Pet Dog

--------------------------------------

Dogs have earned the soubriquet as man's best friend due to it's loyalty, dedication, friendship, companionship and commitment to its owner. Refered by the scientific community as a member of the Canis lupus familiaris which are a species of wolf domesticated and used by our four father to assist in hunting. They may have also been used for tracking, watching, guarding and protecting.

Describing My Pet.

Dogs are mammals and my dog is a cute mail who is both intelligent and submissive. Able to respond to basic commands like "Stop", "lie down", "sit down" and "eat." it has white, brown and black fur, with a heavily hairy tail. A black cold snout that gives it a very strong sense of smell.
It is also able to hear sounds who's frequency can't be detected by the human ear. They are very swift sprinters with very sharp teeth which made me name him tiger.

Nutrition and Eating habits

Unlike it's relatives the wolf that are mostly carnivores, the dog have adapted to eating food that contain lots of carbohydrates, meat some vegetables and dog food.
Do not give your dog chocolate, a bar of chocolate is good for us but very toxic for the dogs.

Uses and Importance to man

Dogs perform a number of roles for humans, such as hunting, herding, load-pulling, protection, dogs assist the police and the military, provides companionship, therapy, and can be trained to aid disabled people and people on distress.
With Tiger, I can walk pass parts of my town that are usually dangerous.
When Tiger is on guide, I can sleep comfortably knowing that he will wake me up when things get suspicious.
It's ready to risk it life or sustain injury to protect me or any member of the family.

Interesting Behavior

Based on what I have noticed in tiger, it is able to identify children and will allow a child to uncomfortably pull it's tail or ears without reacting. Once there is a baby in the house, the house dog becomes over protective of it's owners baby. So don't try to carry the baby of the house if the baby is alone with the dog, because it might not end well, as if it was it's puppy.

Could they be dangerous to man?

They can bite when attacked or frightened and can become ferocious if you threaten its owner or the baby of the house.
Dogs that are not well treated or have no extensive vaccination my have Rabies or serve as a vector of other infections like gastroenteritis, Pasteurella, Salmonella or Coxiella burnetii.

My Recommendation

If you should have a dog, get one that is still a puppy and let it grow with you. It make them completely loyal. An older dog may still have some loyalty to its first owner.
Dogs give children something to care for and affects their development of sympathy and concern.

Care for the Dog
Make sure you dog gets extensive vaccination.
Make regular visit to a vet doctor.
The dog needs to get some exercises
Not food that are toxic to dogs

Drawing the My Dog

Needed items
I will be making use of the following items for the drawing
• An A4 sheet of paper
• A pencil
• An Eraser to

I will use an A4 paper as my canvas, drawing and shading will be done using the pencil

Step 1

photostudio_1673503472047.jpg I got started with the dogs head which had it's ear, eye and mouth.

Step 2

photostudio_1673504713953.jpg I drew most of the outline structure of the dog, it's forelegs, hind legs and part of it's tail.

Step 3

photostudio_1673506920649.jpg At this point the tail is drown and various parts are marked out to guide my shading.

Step 4

photostudio_1673508355053.jpg
Shading and removing the outline from the drawing, starting from the head, down it's back to get a more realistic drawing of my dog.

Step 5

photostudio_1673509397898.jpg

At this point the drawing is completed and it's time for me to take a selfie with the finished work and to present my work to @ranartblog for assessment.

IMG_20230112_085902~2.jpg


This contest was organized by @eliany of the Steem Kids & Parents community and I will love to invite @udyliciouz, @bela90 and @oasiskp

#sk-favouritepet #nigeria #club100 #steemexclusive #creativity #creative #art

Sort:  

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@ruthjoe

 2 years ago 

Hello @manuelhooks, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assess your entry and we present the result our assessment below.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI11.0
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-01-12
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

This is super cute!
The structure is the most important, and you did it great.
I would make the "far" legs (both front and back) a bit higher (tiny bit) than the "close legs".
Drawing is done on a flat paper, so we do not have depth.
Therefore, we use height. Higher toward the horizon = far.
And, because you did a great job with adding brightness values, you can draw (next time) without lines.
You just use the lines for the structure, and then erase them, or go over them (it is best to draw the structure lines gently).
Anyway, this is high level. I love it. Great job!

 2 years ago 

Thank you, I will do better next time....

 2 years ago 

White brown pet is really look attractive.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for appreciating my effort, and for dropping you comment on my post. I will endeavour to do better next time, Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Wow that's a very nice draw. It is very beautifully drawn. The drawing of the dog is wonderful. You have described it so beautifully.

 2 years ago 

Thank you, I am happy you like my drawing. Thanks for appreciating.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55