Week #8 drawing challenge || My drawing of gorilla

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello dear lovely friends of the community, I am glad to be participating in the drawing challenge again after a while of being absent due to my engagement with other things.

I must say that the drawing for this week was a real challenge for me since i never attempted drawing a gorilla before. But I love that I accepted the challenge and was able to make it for the contest. See my selfie below with the drawing:

image.png

So this challenge is also an educative one since we will be learning about different animals and their qualities. Below I will start by writing on all the questions given in the contest.

Describe a gorilla.

Ok, I can do that! lets do it.....

A gorilla is a mammal and the largest living primate, they have broad chests and shoulders, their arms are very large and thy have forearms shorter than the their upper arm.

The gorilla has hairs on his body but the hairs are absent on the face. They also have small eyes that are close to each other and prominent nostrils.

What qualities does a gorilla possess?

Well, there are many qualities in which the gorilla posseses and they are really similar to that of humans.

Qualities of a gorilla include:

  • They are calm and shy unless provoked.
  • They are very persistent in what they want to achieve
  • They are intelligent and capable of solving their problems.

Have you seen one before? If yes, where?

In real life, No. But I've seen them in movies and stories.
They are always huge and amazing with lots of humanlike qualities.

Are they important to man?

Gorillas play Important roles in Man's habitat. They help to clean the air of the carbon dioxide that lead to the change of climate and they replace it with clean oxygen that we need to respirate.
Read here

What do you like about steemit gorilla @the-gorilla

Well, just like the real gorilla helps us to clean the air, @the-gorilla works hard to make sure that steemit is free from corruption. He helps to identify fake things that can affect the platform and other users and makes sure it puts it to an end.
I appreciate this amazing work that is done by him and the platform is blessed t have him.

My drawing steps

Like I said before, this drawing was quite a challenge for me. I'll share the steps with you through the images below:

IMG_20220430_125555_232~2.jpgIMG_20220430_130005_261.jpg
IMG_20220430_130037_033.jpgIMG_20220430_130359_537.jpg
IMG_20220430_131321_063.jpgIMG_20220430_131201_838.jpg

And finally...

IMG_20220430_132654_607.jpg

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

Thank you everyone for coming to see my drawing. I'm glad to have shared it here today and I hope you liked it. I'll keep improving myself in subsequent ones. See you next time...🤗

IMG-20220429-WA0006.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Well done dear i like your gorella drawing
Wish you success 🤗🤗

Thank you friend 😊

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

 2 years ago 

Excelente tu dibujo me encanto el paso a paso tambien me gusto mucho la descripción del gorila gracias por compartir saludos

Thank you too my friend for your visit. I'm happy that you liked it

 2 years ago 

Its a challange, and you've accepted it and thats cool and guess what..?, it's encouraging too.

Unfortunately i am not too good in drawing...,art perse but i do appreciate it alot whenever i see people investing thier time in such creativity.

You are one of the creative user in the blog that i know. The gorrila looks good, actually like a real gorrila 😊👍, have you seen a live one before?

Gorrilas help alot in the forest , i'll say, it helps keep the sanity of the forest in order. Thats the same way my buddy @the-gorilla helps in developement and also keeping the blog clean along with their team.

Thank you for sharing this this drawing tutorial my friend, it's educational.😊👍

It's my pleasure sharing. I did my best to make the drawing, I'm not very good at drawing as you say, I have to put in a lot of effort to be able to present one.

It's true that the gorilla does so much work for us there in the forest, our steemit gorilla is also very effective in the platform.

Thank you for your kind encouragement 🌼

 2 years ago 

You are welcome..., steem on!!👍

I bet you are out of Nigeria, because in Nigerian...most folks are already on their bed right now...😀. I should be visiting my bed soon, it's late here in Nigeria 😀.

 2 years ago 

Hello Madilyn02, thank you for joining in this challenge, you made a very nice drawing.

Delegation| Yes
Steemexclusive| yes
Plagiarism|no
Voting bot|no
Club status|75
Beneficiary|Yes

I accepted with you, gorilla possess the same quality like man, and it is been said that man belong to the same family with gorilla.

Thank you very much friend, it's true that the gorilla possesses human traits

 2 years ago 

And this is the first time that I've picked up that you are left handed!
This drawing of a gorilla is not bad at all for a lefty :-)
I loved the information which you have shared. It was great!

I've also picked out that you're very observant, for me any hand can be put to work. So I'm lefty and righty:)

 2 years ago 

You lucky fish!! I think 99% of the world is one handed 😊

 2 years ago 

Hello @madilyn02, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54