STEEMKIDS CRYPTO ACADEMY - WEEK 2/ PROOF OF BRAIN(POB) /CURATION/STEEMPOWER

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hello dear lovely friends. I hope your day today went well. Well I am very delighted to be participating I the week 2 of steemkids Cryptoacademy.
Well this week's lesson is about proof of brain/ curation/Steempower.

20210922_002730.jpg

Proof of brain

Proof of brain is the knowledge or ability of a user to create quality and original content, recieve 50% reward from the pool and also upvote or down vote a post thereby distributing the reward.from the reward pool.
In proof of brain the user must create original contents and avoid plagiarism completely.

Proof of brain can also be defined as the capacity of a Blockchain user to show his knowledge by creating quality and original content free from plagiarism. The content creator gain reward from the delegated reward from the reward pool.

It is simply the distribution of author and curation reward from the delegated steem from the reward pool

In a Blockchain like steemit, users are rewarded based on proof of brain.
A special coin is minted exclusively for content creator s and curators. This is known as the Reward pool

Proof of brain consists of:

  • 65% of the total token which is minted from the reward pool.
  • Intelligence/ intellectual capacity of the Blockchain user
  • Steempower

The above 3 parameters is what forms the bases for the reward and joined together to form proof of brain.

Curation

Curation is a process by which contents are thoroughly assessed and Voted.
Here I will show steps on what curation means to me

Step 1: I read the post I have in mind to curate thoroughly.

Step 2: I proceed to check if the post can be trusted by scanning for plagiarism.

Step 3: I Check how much value the post will add to me and the Blockchain, if any, I will proceed to make my comment on the post highlighting the part that interests me.

But if the post is plagiarized, I will notify the user and possibly the admins of the community with which the post was made. I will state how harmful the post is to the Blockchain.

But if the post is original I will also state how valuable the post is in the comment I drop.

Step 4: After assessments for plagiarism and the post is found free, I will proceed to upvote the post.

Step 5: I will also resteem the post so as to share with my followers the valuable post I have discovered.

All the above steps applied is known as Curation.
Steem users gain reward from curating a post. When a post pays out, 50% of the reward from the pool goes to the author and the remaining 50% goes to the Curators of the post.

How to increase our Steempower

The following are some of the ways we can increase our Steempower:

  • Convert liquid steem to Steempower though a process called power up.

  • Convert Sbd to steem and then power it up

  • Create original contents as we will stand the chance to upvoted. The upvote payout comes in Sbd which we can power up and in Steempower itself.
    We can also set the post at 100% powered up, which means that every reward we will gain from the post will be in Steempower.

  • Engage in Curation
    Engaging in Curation earns you Steempower because when the post pays out, 50% goes to the Curators of the post and this curation rewards come in steempower.

Benefits of power up

Powering up will help increase my Steempower and also enable me to help my friends by upvoting their post. Also what I increase Steempower, below are the benefits:

  • Higher Curation rewards
  • Opportunity to earn 10% interest in the total reward pool
  • Great influence on steemit.
  • Increased number of followers
  • Help in promoting steem


Special gratitude's to @benton3 and @steemkidss for this great opportunity to learn. I have learnt a lot which I may never have learnt especiacially not free of charge.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @madilyn02 , your post has been selected as quality post of the day. Keep sharing quality content with us here. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hello dear @madilyn02 thank you so much for joining in this contest, your participation is noted, continue to be active in the community. We appreciate you 💕

This is beautiful am happybour kids are learning seriously with us.

I do wish you all the best in this contest.

Thank you so much for your nice comment and for your good wishes.
I will keep trying my best to improve.

My pleasure

@madilyn02 , how do I join this academy

Ok. This is just for verified kids in steemkids community.
Kids from 8-18.
But you can join the general steemit cryptoacademy in steem cryptoacademy community.
Just read their requirements...

Ok thanks, I know of the steemit cryptoacademy.. that's was why I wanted to confirm this

 3 years ago 

Hello @madilyn02
we appreciate your participation in week 2 of steemkids crypto academy and your efforts to do this weeks assignment.

Your writeup was beautiful, and your presentation was very clear.

Another way of increasing our steem power is by buying steem, sending it to our wallet and powering up. So we can save money from our weekly allowance to do so.

Thanks once more for being a part of this project. Looking forward to your entry for week 3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31