@NGOENYI CONTEST #13|| YOUR FAVORITE CHILDHOOD STORY AND THE LESSONS|| 🐑THE BOY WHO CRIED WOLF 🐺||

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Hello dear kids and kids lovers. It's my delight and greatest joy to participate in this contest organiser by @ngoenyi.
It has reminded me of my children childhood memories as well as my late grandma.
Those sweet mories has come back to life all thanks to this contest.
Today I'll tell you one of my favorite childhood stories.
Now please continue reading as the story is about to be narrated.
The story is entitled, The boy who cried Wolf

20211001_135828.jpg

🐺 The boy who cried Wolf 🐺

Once upon a time, in a kingdom known as NKELE, there lived a shepherd boy who took care of his father's sheep 🐑 on the hill.
His father had travelled and left him alone to care for the sheep.

One day the boy became bored watching the flock of sheep on the hill. So to amuse himself he screamed, **Wolf! Wolf! A wolf wants to destroy my flock of sheep.

Upon hearing his voice, the villagers came running towards him to help him and to save his sheep from the wolf.
When that got to the boy, they found nothing and the boy began laughing and looking at their angry faces.

The villagers angrily said, Don't cry wolf if there is really no wolf. They left angrily.

The boy merely laughed at them and continued watching the sheep.

After a while, the boy got bored again and cried, "Wolf!" reusing false alarm a second time.
This time the villagers warned him seriously and left angrily.
When the boy kept on watching the sheep, he found a real wolf approaching his sheep. He cried at the top of his voice, Wolf! Please come to my aid, a wolf chasing my sheep, Help please

But no one turned attention to him or came to his aid.

In the evening, the villagers noticed the boy didn't return home and wondered why. They went up to the hill and found him weeping.

Why didn't you come toy aid when I cried, 'Wolf'? He asked angrily..And now the flock is scattered.

An old villager came forward and said, "people will never believe liars even when they are saying the truth . Tomorrow we will look for your sheep. For now let's go home.

Lessons learned from this story

👩‍🏫 Lying breaks peoples trust in us

👩‍🏫 Always be serious with work assigned to us

🐺 Be willing to help like the villagers

🐺 Care for others like the villagers did.

🐑 Do not play unnecessary pranks on others.

How I learned this story

When I was younger, at sundown or moontime, kid gather together to listen to stories from older ones. This story is one of the thousand stories I heard from them.
Also Mom and grandma always made reference to this story when my siblings and I play unnecessary pranks or when we attempt to lie about something.
They would help me to understand from that story that lying will break their trust in us just like it broke the trust of the villagers on the boy.

This story becamey favorite. In fact it prevented me from ping some certain things that were not right.

At what age

I learned this story at the age range of 4-10. Since this story was always repeated, I heard it a a thousand times and I learn new lessons from it often.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Thanks so much @ngoenyi for organizing this amazing contest. I enjoyed participation.
That's why I will invite @raysdesign, @esthyfashion, @fonexsignature to participate and feel the joy that comes out of it.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

7a9ab793b2949ba8fe4d659e5e6ccdf80d1cc986fd76bb63c0b8889b39e1ad3b.0-removebg-preview.png

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @madilyn02, thank you for participating in this contest. Your story has a lot of moral lessons and welcome interesting ones at that.
Thanks so much for sharing with us here.

False alarm is very wrong and whenever you are in serious need, nobody will answer you.

Thanks for sharing one of my favorites stories

Its true ma, and for that reason i have stopped playing those silly pranks.

Thanks so much for visiting. Im glad you love the story too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65