MY EXPERIENCES IN THE VILLAGE AND MY JOURNEY BACK HOME||Set at 10% to steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

20220103_204757.jpg
2xVmzkbNCvpwrGAp476Ci7TQrTSdeJo5CKB7AH6MwGdMXpDmiqcwu93d8RSuhVkabWe4eLHMQYVkSmzXrPrVHhexVKG9ouU9KqeDrZcR6MVUrSN4DuFfXmrAbLKbmsBSb634LZwxzWJV8noQQ7EcML2mt68yDBzaqqaNy7JYPeC6pvQrVi6dDVMsHhP8aXmujHQmFBpA.jpeg

Good evening dear friends, How are you doing?
I write this post to inform you that I'm back home from the village trip I made and to share my experiences with you. It felt really good to see many relatives, both the ones I knew and the ones I just discovered. It was indeed amazing.

At the village I visited many places, I visited the rivers/streams, Oil processing plants, village squares, and many other. It was a very nice experience.

Every morning in the village was always foggy due to the harmattan season and it is always extremely cold. We had to put on extra clothes for warmth.

IMG_20220102_083100_884.jpg
IMG_20220102_082317_891.jpg

The roads on the village is full of hills, you have to climb up and down to where you are going which can be tiring at times. This is why fetching water from the stream was a something we didn't want to do. But we had to do it once.
We went to the stream they said was the closest to our house to fetch water, but we didn't think it was close. We have to climb up the hills and come down before reaching our destinations.
Here is a video I made of us going to the stream:

🌺 🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

🌺 🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

We always used the hot periods in the afternoon to go to the river and swim. This helps to cool us down from the hot weather.
We also use to build sand castles and to throw ball in the river. Or play hide and seek.

I also made a video of people swimming in the river.

🌺 🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺


🌺 🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

Near the river there is also an oil processing plant and we went there to see how they make the oil.

IMG_20211231_144551_824.jpgIMG_20211231_144412_169.jpg

ThE video below shows where they are separating the chaff from the oil.

🌺 🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

🌺 🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

After swimming we always go back to the house to take a proper bath and wear new clothes. Then we will eat our lunch and rest.
Then evening periods are for visiting our friends and relatives.

Everyday we got to meet new relatives and also new friends. We always played games and chatted with each other during these hours.

We even decided to explore the whole village at the last day of our stay.
We kept moving forward in a very straight and far road. We discovered thing like the mud house, a river which some of us drank from.
See this video below:

🌺 🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

🌺 🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

IMG-20220103-WA0000.jpg

All experiences in the village is fun. Stories from old relatives and all the discoveries. The only negative thing is the poor internet. It was very difficult to access the internet and even to make post in steemit. Im glad we were able to make this trip.
Now we made it safely back home today. I did miss the town though.

I spent five days in the village and the post links below are the daily diaries for each day:

MY DIARY GAME: MY TRIP TO THE VILLAGE AND MY FIRST DAY EXPERIENCE, ALSO POOR INTERNET CONNECTION AND NO LIGHT TOO 😏|| 10% to steemkidss


MY DIARY GAME: SECOND DAY IN THE VILLAGE WITH RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES(swimming ad football) AND VILLAGE FESTIVAL||10% to steemkidss


MY DIARY GAME: THIRD DAY IN THE VILLAGE WITH FUN ACTIVITIES||10% to steemkidss


MY DIARY GAME: FOURTH DAY IN THE VILLAGE||building sand castles|helping with the Preparation of African salad| playing games in the night


MY DIARY GAME: 5th AND LAST DAY IN THE VILLAGE|fetching water in the stream and exploring the village||10% to steemkidss|

🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

Journey back home

This morning it was very cold that I didn't feel like waking up at all. But I had to prepare our things for leaving the village.
No one wanted to go back to town, we would miss the village for sure.
After eating and dressing up we decided to go and say final goodbye to some relatives.

IMG_20220103_083633_411.jpg

While we were still there they called us to come back because it was time to go.
On our way going we met with some village people who were dancing and parading on the road. They even came in front of our car and delayed us for a while. The driver had to give them money before they could go.

IMG_20220103_120822_327.jpgIMG_20220103_115956_707.jpg

Soon we reached the park and came down from the bus. We waited for our vehicle to come pick us up. It soon arrived and we drove out and soon entered our main town, UYO city, Nigeria.

IMG_20220103_131304_675.jpgIMG_20220103_131238_931.jpg

IMG_20220103_132842_890.jpg

Thank you all, it was nice sharing my story with you. I hope you like it and thanks for reading 🙂.

Cc:
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@goodybest
@mariajruizb
@dwarrilow2002
@graceleon
@eliany
@peachyladiva
@chimeroselam
@chichieze
@meymeyshops
@benson6

2xVmzkbNCvpwrGAp476Ci7TQrTSdeJo5CKB7AH6MwGdMXpDmiqcwu93d8RSuhVkabWe4eLHMQYVkSmzXrPrVHhexVKG9ouU9KqeDrZcR6MVUrSN4DuFfXmrAbLKbmsBSb634LZwxzWJV8noQQ7EcML2mt68yDBzaqqaNy7JYPeC6pvQrVi6dDVMsHhP8aXmujHQmFBpA.jpeg

8e0e5ed2908fc54543a423db5cc8b59eb1c15c9d0f4a618f13ec94765b0c03c3.0.gif

2xVmzkbNCvpwrGAp476Ci7TQrTSdeJo5CKB7AH6MwGdMXpDmiqcwu93d8RSuhVkabWe4eLHMQYVkSmzXrPrVHhexVKG9ouU9KqeDrZcR6MVUrSN4DuFfXmrAbLKbmsBSb634LZwxzWJV8noQQ7EcML2mt68yDBzaqqaNy7JYPeC6pvQrVi6dDVMsHhP8aXmujHQmFBpA.jpeg

Sort:  

Hola linda Dios te bendiga a ti y a toda tu familia que bonitas experiencias tuvistes en el pueblo me alegro que hayas visto a tus familiares y compartido con ellos varios días, experiencias así se recuerdan para toda la vida atesora ese recuerdo linda, bendiciones

Thank you so much ma'am, it was indeed a beautiful experience for me. I Thank God I made this journey. Greetings!

 3 years ago 

Heyyy this seems a lot more than fun and a quality time.

Hope you enjoyed your stay

Yes dear, I really enjoyed it a lot. Thank you for commenting

 3 years ago 

My pleasure 🙏 ☺

You had all the fun you wanted and you didn't wish to come back again, you are a joker🤣🤣🤣🤣😅, your newbies will need your attention at the office but I am glad you are bad and at least you will not complain of poor network connection again. You are welcome dear.

Yes o, thank God I'm back. No more complain about the internet. Thank you for welcoming me back

 3 years ago 

It's nice having you back, you people really enjoyed yourselves at the village, the swimming part is what I missed most! It's more than 15years since I bathed in the stream or river and I always wish to! Please keep all the goodies you brought back from the village. Thanks for sharing your experience with us here we appreciate your effort to remain active.

Thank you so much ma'am. I'm also glad to be back home with you all. Maybe you should follow me to the village this year so that we can visit the river together, hahaha. It was nice sharing the experience.

 3 years ago 

Hello @madilyn02, we have given 60% upvote to this your post. Thank you for delegating to us, joining our curation trail and setting beneficiary %. We will support you more if you keep increasing your delegation to us

 3 years ago 

eecb75d51cfc7871c299a741954f153dc336552d64e39093b292cf0642f51e6e.0.png

I have not seen how to bring out oil from the palm the purification of oil is carried out, I've learnt this one, thankfully, your coming back is a successful one. I missed you dear.

Welcome one again

87a450d202b8677da90604c326e9fa60ce3f0e4261a36bad2b85f9b643941479.0.png

I'm very much happy that you discovered something from this post. I missed everyone too and now I'm back fully for you guys 🙃

Me encantó pasar por esta publicación, me agradó ver estos videos mi bella, viajar es encantador, respiramos otros aires y despejamos la mente. Execelente publicación.

It gives me so much joy whenever you appreciate my post in this way. Thank you so much, I really did enjoy my travel and I'm also glad to be back home with the friends here.

Congrats my dear.
Really you are hardworking 🌹😁😁
@madilyn02

Thank you dear, I believe you are too

Yes I have ever enbarked like that😁😁😁😁😁😁🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66